Skip to content
← Back to Covenant College's chapter

MeritPlaybook / Take-home research

Covenant College
Decision sheet

Georgia · Research checked 2026-07-02 · School research, not an aid offer

The starting point

Covenant College auto-awards every applicant a named merit scholarship from a published five-tier grid ($13,000-$22,000/year) just for applying, with no separate scholarship application — plus competitive add-ons up to full tuition (Maclellan).

More than one award path. Some awards use published academic thresholds. Others have different selection criteria. A score chart does not describe every award at this school.

Awards to discuss

First 3 of 9 recorded awards, in chapter display order. This is a selection, not a ranking. Read the full chapter for all awards. Amounts retain the original units and conditions; confirm the entering year with the school.

Founders' Scholarship

$22,000 · Published amount

Recorded as automatic on academic criteria; all conditions apply.

GPA: Avg recipient 3.95 GPA · SAT: Avg recipient 1410 SAT · ACT: Avg recipient 30 ACT

Eligibility: Avg recipient 95 CLT. Awarded automatically from admissions materials; no separate application.

Renewal: Renewal GPA/terms not stated on the scholarships & aid page.

Other terms: Top tier of Covenant's five automatic merit scholarships. The published numbers are stated as the AVERAGE academic profile of recipients, not hard cutoffs — the page does not publish a guaranteed GPA/test floor for each tier.

https://covenant.edu/admissions/costs/aid.html

Tower Scholarship

$20,000 · Published amount

Recorded as automatic on academic criteria; all conditions apply.

GPA: Avg recipient 3.82 GPA · SAT: Avg recipient 1320 SAT · ACT: Avg recipient 28 ACT

Eligibility: Avg recipient 88 CLT. Awarded automatically from admissions materials; no separate application.

Renewal: Renewal GPA/terms not stated on the scholarships & aid page.

Other terms: Numbers given are the AVERAGE recipient profile, not a published cutoff.

https://covenant.edu/admissions/costs/aid.html

Thistle Scholarship

$18,000 · Published amount

Recorded as automatic on academic criteria; all conditions apply.

GPA: Avg recipient 3.67 GPA · SAT: Avg recipient 1250 SAT · ACT: Avg recipient 26 ACT

Eligibility: Avg recipient 83 CLT. Awarded automatically from admissions materials; no separate application.

Renewal: Renewal GPA/terms not stated on the scholarships & aid page.

Other terms: Numbers given are the AVERAGE recipient profile, not a published cutoff.

https://covenant.edu/admissions/costs/aid.html

Ask before you decide

  1. Which entering-year policy and residency category apply to us? What are the admission and scholarship deadlines?
  2. What grades and credits are required to renew, and for how many terms?
  3. How would other school awards or outside scholarships change the offer?

Recorded stacking policy: The school does not publish a specific outside-scholarship displacement policy; confirm treatment with the aid office before counting on stacking.

Our unanswered questions / Family notes

Keep the sources with the decision

Full research, award details and source context: https://meritplaybook.com/colleges/covenant-college/merit-aid

The research date is not a guarantee that a policy still applies. Confirm current amounts, deadlines and conditions with the school before making a financial decision.