Skip to content

Dixie Tech scholarships and merit aid

Two prices: the posted one, and yours.

Posted price$20,890per year · not stated on page (current as of 2026-06-07; see Section C) · cost of attendance
Yours?depends on the rules below

The short answer

Dixie Tech may be worth checking, but its awards do not follow a simple grades-and-scores chart. Start with the published scholarships below.

Where does your student land?

Step 1 of comparing your list

Check the rules that could cut this.

Check Dixie Tech free in 30 seconds. Then see how it ranks against the rest of your list.

Checking merit aid at Dixie Tech

We’ll email you this result and a few short merit-aid pointers. We store score ranges only, never your student’s name. Unsubscribe anytime. See our privacy policy.

The award collection

Published scholarships

These amounts and requirements come from the school’s own published pages. Open an award to see who qualifies and how to keep it.

Where does your student land?

  1. Tech Success ScholarshipUp to $2,000 (tuition only; up to $1,000 for some cohorts)Not automatic
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Tech Success Scholarship

    Up to $2,000 (tuition only; up to $1,000 for some cohorts)

    Variable or qualified amountNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    Open award details for Tech Success Scholarship

    Who qualifies

    Need-based. Must be enrolled in a qualifying program cohort (for Aug 17, 2026: up to $2,000 for Information Technology, Mobile App Development, Digital Design, Practical Nursing; up to $1,000 for CRM Systems, Pharmacy Technician). Must apply for financial aid (FAFSA) and complete a Dixie Tech scholarship application. Full Pell Grant recipients and high school students do NOT qualify.

    Renewal terms

    One-time cohort-based tuition scholarship tied to a specific program start date; page states it is 'only available until a cohort is full'. Continued eligibility for any College scholarship requires satisfactory progress (67%) and attendance (85%).

    Worth knowing

    Tuition only — no cash value; cannot be used for program fees, books, supplies, or tools. Cannot be combined with any other Dixie Tech scholarship. Available only until the cohort fills.

  2. Double Take ScholarshipUp to $1,500 (tuition only; $1,000 or $500 tiers for some programs)Not automatic
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Double Take Scholarship

    Up to $1,500 (tuition only; $1,000 or $500 tiers for some programs)

    Variable or qualified amountNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    Open award details for Double Take Scholarship

    Who qualifies

    Must be a Dixie Tech graduate (complete a program at Dixie Tech) and be accepted into a second program. Must apply for financial aid and complete a Dixie Tech scholarship application. Full Pell Grant recipients and high school students are not eligible. Up to $1,500 for 17 listed programs (incl. Information Technology, Practical Nursing, Welding, Culinary Arts, etc.); up to $1,000 for CRM Systems and Pharmacy Technician; up to $500 for Advanced EMT.

    Renewal terms

    Limited to one award per student, regardless of the number of programs completed or attempted.

    Worth knowing

    First-come, first-served until cohort is full; tuition only, no cash value, cannot cover fees/books/supplies/tools; cannot be combined with any other Dixie Tech scholarship.

  3. Pathway Scholarship — CTE Graduate Scholarship (WCSD CTE Pathway completers)$1,100 (up to; tuition only)Not automatic
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Pathway Scholarship — CTE Graduate Scholarship (WCSD CTE Pathway completers)

    $1,100 (up to; tuition only)

    Variable or qualified amountNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    Open award details for Pathway Scholarship — CTE Graduate Scholarship (WCSD CTE Pathway completers)

    Who qualifies

    Graduate from a Washington County School District (WCSD) high school AND complete a WCSD CTE pathway; enroll in a Dixie Tech program with 15 credit hours or more; apply for financial aid and complete the Pathway Scholarship form. Space is limited. Full Pell Grant recipients may not be eligible.

    Renewal terms

    Not stated as renewable; continued eligibility for any College scholarship requires satisfactory progress (67%) and attendance (85%).

    Worth knowing

    Qualification is automatic by WCSD graduation + CTE pathway completion (not by GPA/test scores), but a Pathway Scholarship form and financial aid application are required, and space is limited — so automaticOnStats is false. Tuition only; cannot be combined with other Dixie Tech scholarships.

  4. Pathway Scholarship — Graduate Scholarship (all WCSD graduates)$800 (up to; tuition only)Not automatic
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Pathway Scholarship — Graduate Scholarship (all WCSD graduates)

    $800 (up to; tuition only)

    Variable or qualified amountNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    Open award details for Pathway Scholarship — Graduate Scholarship (all WCSD graduates)

    Who qualifies

    Graduate from a Washington County School District high school; enroll in a Dixie Tech program with 15 credit hours or more; apply for financial aid and complete the Pathway Scholarship form. Space is limited. Full Pell Grant recipients may not be eligible.

    Renewal terms

    Not stated as renewable; continued eligibility for any College scholarship requires satisfactory progress (67%) and attendance (85%).

    Worth knowing

    Page says WCSD graduates 'automatically qualify' for the up-to-$800 tuition scholarship, but qualification is by high school of graduation, not GPA/test stats, and a form is still required — automaticOnStats false. Cannot be combined with other Dixie Tech scholarships.

  5. Dixie Tech Need Based ScholarshipAmount not publishedNot automatic
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Dixie Tech Need Based Scholarship

    Amount not published

    Published award termsNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    Open award details for Dixie Tech Need Based Scholarship

    Who qualifies

    Based on a student's individual need; complete a FAFSA application before applying; submit the Dixie Tech scholarship application form.

    Renewal terms

    Not stated; College-wide scholarship eligibility rules require maintaining satisfactory progress (67%) and attendance (85%) at all times or the scholarship can be automatically withdrawn.

    Worth knowing

    No dollar amount, no GPA/test criteria published.

  6. Utah Promise Scholarship (state program, administered at Dixie Tech)Amount not publishedNot automatic
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Utah Promise Scholarship (state program, administered at Dixie Tech)

    Amount not published

    Published award termsNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    Open award details for Utah Promise Scholarship (state program, administered at Dixie Tech)

    Who qualifies

    Graduated from a Utah high school or be a Utah resident; be in the first 2 years of college; cannot have an associate or bachelor's degree; cannot have already completed 60 credit hours or 1,800 clock hours or a combination (30 clock hours = 1 credit hour; concurrent-enrollment credit counts).

    Renewal terms

    Not stated on the Dixie Tech page.

    Worth knowing

    State of Utah program for tuition and fees at eligible Utah institutions; documented on Dixie Tech's Consumer Information page. Dollar amount not stated there.

  7. Higher Education Success Stipend Program (HESSP) (state program, administered at Dixie Tech)Amount not publishedNot automatic
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Higher Education Success Stipend Program (HESSP) (state program, administered at Dixie Tech)

    Amount not published

    Published award termsNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    Open award details for Higher Education Success Stipend Program (HESSP) (state program, administered at Dixie Tech)

    Who qualifies

    Need-based; eligibility determined by availability of funds and financial need via the FAFSA. Priority is given to Pell Grant recipients.

    Renewal terms

    Not stated.

    Worth knowing

    State gift-aid program documented on Dixie Tech's Consumer Information page; no amount published.

This page covers one school.

Your playbook does this for every school on your list, sorted by what you’d pay.

Ready in under 10 minutes. 30-day money-back guarantee.

  • Secure payment through Stripe
  • “it told me what to ask and what the renewal GPA looked like, which I was not going to find on my own”Melissa

The fine print

Outside awardsNo published displacement order

Dixie Tech's policy doesn't specify whether outside scholarships hit loans, grants, or only the COA ceiling. Get a written aid-office answer before chasing private awards.

What makes Dixie Tech different

DRAFT: Dixie Tech, a public technical college in St. George, Utah, publishes NO GPA/test-based merit scholarships — its institutional aid is need-based and program/cohort-based (Tech Success up to $2,000, Double Take up to $1,500, WCSD Pathway up to $1,100), all tuition-only, first-come until a cohort fills, and none of its institutional scholarships can be combined with each other.

Merit tiers7See who qualifies
Research checkedJul 2026By our research team

Selection beyond grades and scores

Start with the selection process.

These awards are not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read each award's selection rules, application steps and dates. Meeting a minimum is not an award offer.

  1. Read the selection rules

    Look for the school's stated criteria and whether an additional application is needed.

  2. Check the application dates

    Confirm the current admission and scholarship deadlines directly with the school.

  3. Know what happens next year

    Check renewal, credit requirements and how other aid affects the award.

The fine print / Three questions to carry forward

Before you count on it.

Does it apply to us? Confirm the entering year, residency and every eligibility condition.

Can we keep it? Check renewal GPA, credits and how long the award lasts.

Can we combine it? Ask how outside scholarships and other school awards change the offer.

Take Dixie Tech's decision sheet

A printable research summary, source links and room for your questions.

See what could change an award

What families often miss

  1. Dixie Tech publishes no academic merit awards at all. Its scholarships page lists only need-based (Need Based Scholarship, Tech Success), graduate-status (Double Take), and high-school-district (WCSD Pathway) awards, plus partner/local third-party scholarships. High stats earn no extra institutional money.

  2. Every institutional scholarship page states the award 'cannot be combined with other scholarships offered by Dixie Technical College.' The Double Take is additionally 'limited to one award per student, regardless of the number of programs completed or attempted.'

  3. Students who receive a full Pell Grant 'DO NOT qualify' for the Tech Success scholarship, 'are not eligible' for the Double Take Scholarship, and 'may not be eligible' for the Pathway Scholarship — the school's awards target students whose tuition is not already covered.

  4. Tech Success, Double Take, and Pathway are tuition-only: 'No cash value and cannot be used for program fees, books, supplies or tools etc.' That matters because fees are substantial — e.g., the Information Technology program is $3,150 tuition but $1,139 in course fees, plus optional CompTIA exam vouchers ($135-$301 each).

  5. Tech Success states 'When a class time is full there is no longer a Tech Success Scholarship available for that cohort,' and Double Take 'is offered on a first-come, first-served basis until a cohort is full.' Pathway notes 'Space is limited.' There are no fixed deadlines — the money simply runs out when the cohort fills.

  6. All institutional scholarship pages state: 'Students are required to apply for financial aid and fill out a Dixie Tech scholarship application to receive a scholarship.' The Need Based Scholarship page also says to complete a FAFSA before applying.

  7. Scholarship eligibility rules state: 'Students on scholarship must maintain satisfactory progress (67%) and attendance (85%) at all times while attending the College. Some programs require higher rates ... Failure to maintain satisfactory progress or attendance can result in automatic withdrawal of the scholarship.'

  8. High school students do not qualify for Tech Success or Double Take 'as they are not required to pay tuition' — tuition is waived for high school students, who remain responsible for course fees, textbooks, and additional costs.

  9. The Consumer Information page states: 'Dixie Tech does not participate in the Federal Direct Loan program (subsidized, unsubsidized, Parent PLUS).' Aid is limited to Pell, state programs (HESSP, Utah Promise), scholarships, and payment plans.

  10. The eligibility section states: 'Some scholarship awards can only be provided to Utah State Residents,' and students must be U.S. citizens or legal resident aliens to receive any College scholarship.

See costs and school data

Who this school may work for

DRAFT: Students who win here are Pell-eligible or partial-Pell applicants entering a targeted high-demand program cohort early (Tech Success), Washington County School District graduates — especially CTE pathway completers (Pathway Scholarship) — and Dixie Tech graduates returning for a second program (Double Take). High-stat students get no extra institutional money; there is no published academic merit award.

Published yearly cost: Approximately $20,890 for not stated on page (current as of 2026-06-07; see Section C). Source

Cost and graduation facts

Federal reporting on what happened to students who enrolled at Dixie Tech — independent of anything the school markets.

Outcomes for students who enrolled here

Median earnings, 10 years after entry (measured 2020-21)
$31,051
Share of students receiving a Pell grant, AY 2021-22
24%
Share of students receiving a federal loan, AY 2021-22
0%
See other scholarships and cost examples

If your student brings another scholarship

Dixie Tech institutional scholarships cannot be combined with each other — one Dixie Tech scholarship per student. Full Pell Grant recipients are excluded from Tech Success and Double Take and 'may not be eligible' for the Pathway Scholarship (the school's awards backfill behind Pell rather than stack on top of it). Tech Success, Double Take, and Pathway awards are tuition-only with no cash value. The pages do not address how OUTSIDE/private scholarships are treated.

Each institutional scholarship page repeats: the award 'cannot be combined with other scholarships offered by Dixie Technical College'; students must apply for financial aid (FAFSA) and complete a scholarship application; full Pell recipients do not qualify (Tech Success, Double Take) or may not be eligible (Pathway); awards are tuition-only, no cash value, and cannot be used for program fees, books, supplies, or tools. High school students (whose tuition is already waived) are excluded. Nothing on the fetched pages states whether private outside scholarships displace institutional or federal aid.

Source

Other Dixie Tech scholarships worth checking

These awards can be harder to find. Each one has its own rules.

Amount$1,000EligibilityElectrical program students at Dixie Tech.

Listed under 'Partner Scholarships' on the Dixie Tech scholarships page; apply via Dixie Tech's own form. 'Are you an Electrical student looking for extra support this term? Apply now for the new $1,000 Wilkinson Electric Scholarship.'

Source

AmountAmount not publishedEligibilityStudents currently providing volunteer service within their community/school.

Partner scholarship applied for through a Dixie Tech form; no dollar amount published.

Source

AmountAmount not publishedEligibilityNot stated.

Page states: 'The Kvetko Family Foundation Business Scholarship is not currently open for applications.'

Source

Amount$5,000 (10 awards)EligibilityAmerica First Credit Union members; graduating high school seniors or undergraduates enrolled in a two-year, four-year, or technical college/university; commitment to community service, leadership, academic potential.

Outside award listed on Dixie Tech's scholarships page. Deadline: April 1, 2026.

Source

Amount$2,500 (up to 30 students/year)EligibilityStudents seeking an HVAC technical education (residential HVAC / home performance contracting) at an accredited community college, technical/vocational school, or approved technical institute.

Outside award. Page lists 'Appliaction Deadline May, 31, 2026' (sic).

Source

Amount$1,000 (ten awards per cycle)EligibilityGraduating high school seniors, for use at local colleges and tech schools; focus on students in need, especially in Career Technical programs.

Outside award. Winter/Spring applications were due October 1, 2025; an additional ten $1,000 scholarships available for Fall 2026 with applications due February 28, 2026 (already past as of retrieval).

Source

AmountUp to $1,000 per academic yearEligibilityGrade 12 or equivalent; preference for construction-related education and SUHBA-affiliated students; 2026-2027 school year application.

Outside award; deadline April 1, 2026; monies paid directly to the school.

Source

AmountAmount not publishedEligibilityStudents entering the Diesel Technology or CDL programs; spring or fall application deadlines (dates not given).

Outside award listed on Dixie Tech's scholarships page.

Source

AmountVaries / not publishedEligibilityVaries by provider; see Dixie Tech scholarships page.

Third-party programs aggregated on the official scholarships page; P.E.O. listing shows an April 15, 2025 due date (stale). Also listed under 'Other Opportunities': Veteran GI Bill, Department of Workforce Services, Vocational Rehab.

Source

Dixie Tech merit aid FAQ

  • Does Dixie Tech offer merit scholarships based on GPA or test scores?

    No. As of 2026-06-07, Dixie Tech's official scholarships page publishes no GPA- or test-score-based merit awards. Institutional aid is need-based (Dixie Tech Need Based Scholarship, Tech Success) or status-based (Double Take for returning graduates; Pathway for Washington County School District graduates). ACT/SAT scores are used only for admission testing exemptions, not scholarships.

  • What is the scholarship deadline?

    Dixie Tech publishes no fixed deadlines for its own scholarships — Tech Success and Double Take are first-come, first-served and disappear 'until a cohort is full,' and the Pathway Scholarship says 'Space is limited.' Third-party awards listed on the scholarships page do have dates: America First (April 1, 2026), SUHBA (April 1, 2026), EGIA HVAC HERO (May 31, 2026), St. George Lady Lions Fall 2026 cycle (February 28, 2026).

  • How much is the Tech Success Scholarship?

    Up to $2,000 (tuition only) for the August 17, 2026 cohorts of Information Technology, Mobile App Development, Digital Design, and Practical Nursing; up to $1,000 for CRM Systems and Pharmacy Technician (August 17, 2026 cohorts). It cannot be combined with other Dixie Tech scholarships, and full Pell recipients and high school students do not qualify.

  • Who qualifies for the WCSD Pathway Scholarship and how much is it?

    Washington County School District high school graduates automatically qualify for an up-to-$800 tuition scholarship; those who also complete a WCSD CTE Pathway qualify for up to $1,100. It applies to most Dixie Tech programs with 15+ credit hours, requires a Pathway Scholarship form plus a financial aid application, is tuition-only, space-limited, and cannot be combined with other Dixie Tech scholarships.

  • Does Dixie Tech offer federal student loans?

    No. Per the Consumer Information page, 'Dixie Tech does not participate in the Federal Direct Loan program (subsidized, unsubsidized, Parent PLUS).' Federal aid is primarily the Pell Grant; state aid includes HESSP and the Utah Promise Scholarship.

  • What do I have to maintain to keep a Dixie Tech scholarship?

    Satisfactory progress of 67% and attendance of 85% at all times (some programs require higher rates). 'Failure to maintain satisfactory progress or attendance can result in automatic withdrawal of the scholarship.'

  • What does Dixie Tech cost?

    Tuition varies by program. The Consumer Information page's estimated cost of attendance for a 30-credit-hour program is $20,890 for independent students and $16,090 for dependent students (tuition $3,150, fees $1,820, room/board $10,800 independent / $6,000 dependent, transportation $2,040, misc/personal $2,400, books/supplies $680). Example program total (Information Technology): $4,289 in tuition and course fees.

See sources and other schools

How Dixie Tech compares

  • 133 of 749 verified schools in our dataset use unclear or unpublished displacement.

    Dixie Tech is in a recognizable cluster (133 schools share this category). That framing matters when comparing peer schools that may publish the policy differently or not at all.

  • 133 of 749 verified schools publish no clear displacement order.

    Dixie Tech is one of them. The right move is the aid-office email script below, not a guess.

Sources used on this page

Every claim is checked against Dixie Tech’s own published materials. Below is the full reference set.

Compare with similar schools

Keep exploring Dixie Tech merit aid

The next chapter

Where does Dixie Tech fit in your plan?

You have the school’s rules. Now put them in the context of your student and the rest of your list.

  1. Check your student’s numbers, free
  2. Explore another school
  3. See how the research becomes a plan

Ready to work through your whole list? Get my playbook

Inside the sample

Jordan’s playbook

Same student.
Four schools.
Four very different bills.

An illustrative student profile, with a school order, scholarship research and a to-do list. Open the sample to see how it works.

Open the sample playbook