The starting point
DRAFT: Faulkner publishes a clean test-score-banded academic award ladder ($6,000-$14,000) for freshmen — every admitted traditional freshman lands in a band, even sub-17 ACT — plus a full-tuition Zorn Scholarship for Bible majors and a National Merit award worth up to tuition, room, board, and fees.
Selection beyond grades and scores. These awards are not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read each award's selection rules, application steps and dates. Meeting a minimum is not an award offer.
Awards to discuss
First 3 of 9 recorded awards, in chapter display order. This is a selection, not a ranking. Read the full chapter for all awards. Amounts retain the original units and conditions; confirm the entering year with the school.
Founder's Award
$14,000 · Published amount
Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.
SAT: 1360 & above · ACT: 30 & above
Eligibility: 98 & above on the CLT. Freshmen applicants only. Traditional students only; full-time enrollment (at least 12 semester hours) required.
Renewal: Unless otherwise noted, all scholarships are renewable upon meeting the continuation criteria for up to nine (9) semesters. (Specific continuation criteria for this award are not stated on the page.)
Other terms: Page says admitted students 'will be considered for' these academic scholarships; it does not explicitly say awarding is automatic with no application, so automaticOnStats is conservatively false.
https://www.faulkner.edu/admissions/scholarships/
Trustee's Award
$12,000 · Published amount
Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.
SAT: 1200-1350 · ACT: 25-29
Eligibility: 79-94 on the CLT. Freshmen applicants only; traditional, full-time students.
Renewal: Renewable upon meeting the continuation criteria for up to nine (9) semesters (criteria not stated on the page).
https://www.faulkner.edu/admissions/scholarships/
President's Award
$10,000 · Published amount
Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.
SAT: 1030-1190 · ACT: 20-24
Eligibility: 61-76 on the CLT. Freshmen applicants only; traditional, full-time students.
Renewal: Renewable upon meeting the continuation criteria for up to nine (9) semesters (criteria not stated on the page).
https://www.faulkner.edu/admissions/scholarships/
Ask before you decide
- Which entering-year policy and residency category apply to us? What are the admission and scholarship deadlines?
- What grades and credits are required to renew, and for how many terms?
- How would other school awards or outside scholarships change the offer?
Recorded stacking policy: Faulkner caps total aid at the direct cost of education: if a student's financial aid package exceeds tuition, fees, room and board, the Faulkner scholarship/award is reduced so no credit or refund is created. Several awards (National Merit, Christian High School Award) are explicitly 'coordinated with' federal, state, and institutional aid — meaning they fill up to a stated level rather than stacking — and the Zorn Scholarship cannot be stacked with other institutional scholarships. All scholarship recipients are required to apply for all available federal and state aid.
Our unanswered questions / Family notes