Published rangeNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.
Start with the award’s published eligibility.
RenewableCheck the conditions
Open award details for Academic Scholarships
Who qualifies
All accepted full-time undergraduate students qualify; evaluated on GPA, class rigor, standardized test scores, class rank (if applicable) and recommendations. Awarded to freshmen, transfers, and international students.
How to keep it
Students must maintain the required GPA for the scholarship to be renewed each year. Per the Financial Aid Policies page, the merit-based scholarship tiers carry these renewal standards: IU Grant 2.0 GPA; Faculty Scholarship 2.5 GPA; Dean's Scholarship 3.0 GPA.
Worth knowing
Every accepted full-time undergraduate receives an academic scholarship; the university states the overall range as $6,500 to full tuition (the named Academic Scholarship band is $6,500-$16,000, with Presidential covering full tuition). No GPA/test grid is published — amounts are assigned holistically at admission.
Published coverage or packageNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.
Start with the award’s published eligibility.
RenewableCheck the conditions
Open award details for Presidential Scholarship
Who qualifies
First-time freshman applicants only; evaluated on GPA, class rigor, standardized test scores, class rank (if applicable) and recommendations; qualifying students are invited to interview with the Scholarship Committee. Admission deadline: January 15.
How to keep it
Students must maintain a 3.25 GPA for the scholarship to be renewed each year.
Worth knowing
Competitive, interview-based award equal to annual full-time undergraduate tuition (2026-27 full-time tuition is $29,550). Full tuition is NOT full cost of attendance — fees, housing and meals are not covered.
Centennial ScholarshipUp to $16,000Not automaticRenewable
Published awardOther selection criteria
Centennial Scholarship
Up to $16,000
Variable or qualified amountNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.
GPA
3.5 (on a 4.0 scale)
SAT
1150
RenewableCheck the conditions
Open award details for Centennial Scholarship
Who qualifies
High school students who will begin attending Immaculata University as first-time freshmen.
How to keep it
This academic merit scholarship can be attained for an additional three consecutive years of full-time undergraduate enrollment at Immaculata. Students must maintain the required GPA for the scholarship to be renewed each year (the specific GPA is not published on the page).
Worth knowing
The page states the award 'will be awarded to high school students with a minimum 3.5 GPA (on a 4.0 scale) and 1150 SAT' but says eligible students 'may qualify for up to' $16,000 — the page does not use the word 'automatic' and the amount is 'up to,' so this is conservatively marked not automatic-on-stats. The university says this scholarship makes Immaculata tuition comparable to current in-state public university rates.
Associate Degree Grant$1,500AutomaticRenewable
Published awardAcademic thresholds
Associate Degree Grant
$1,500
Published amountAll published eligibility conditions still apply. Confirm the policy year with the school.
GPA
2.5
RenewableCheck the conditions
Open award details for Associate Degree Grant
Who qualifies
New traditional undergraduate transfer students who have received an associate degree from a community college or two-year institution; enrolled full time in the College of Undergraduate Studies. Automatically considered upon submitting the application.
How to keep it
$1,500 per year to help cover the additional two years of full-time study (renewal terms beyond that are not stated).
Worth knowing
Transfer-specific award. The transfer page states it 'will be in addition to other financial aid you may be awarded, such as academic and need-based scholarships' — i.e., it stacks with the transfer academic scholarship. Transfers also qualify for the Academic Scholarship range above.
Lights up against Immaculata's published cutoffs. Not an award offer; confirm with the financial aid office. Award terms and residency rules change; some awards differ for in-state and out-of-state students. Always confirm at the school’s source page.
Free Merit Check
Check the rules that could cut this.
The free Merit Check shows which Immaculata award your student's numbers reach, and the rules that could change it. About 30 seconds.
This page covers one school.
Your playbook does this for every school on your list, sorted by what you’d pay.
Ready in under 10 minutes. 30-day money-back guarantee.
“it told me what to ask and what the renewal GPA looked like, which I was not going to find on my own”Melissa
The fine print
Renewal ruleCentennial Scholarship: renewal floor that quietly knocks awards out
This academic merit scholarship can be attained for an additional three consecutive years of full-time undergraduate enrollment at Immaculata. Students must maintain the required GPA for the scholarship to be renewed each year (the specific GPA is not published on the page). A single rough term can end a four-year award here without warning if the GPA floor isn't met cumulatively.
What makes Immaculata different
DRAFT: Every accepted full-time undergraduate at Immaculata automatically qualifies for an academic scholarship of $6,500 up to full tuition, with a stats-gated Centennial Scholarship worth up to $16,000 a year and a full-tuition Presidential Scholarship at the top — but all institutional aid is capped at tuition and never applies to housing or meals.
Merit tiers41 based on grades or scores
Research checkedJul 2026By our research team
More than one award path
Separate the two paths.
Some awards use published academic thresholds. Others have different selection criteria. A score chart does not describe every award at this school.
Match the published criteria
Use all requirements together, including residency and the entering class.
Check the application dates
Confirm the current admission and scholarship deadlines directly with the school.
Know what happens next year
Check renewal, credit requirements and how other aid affects the award.
The fine print / Three questions to carry forward
Before you count on it.
Does it apply to us? Confirm the entering year, residency and every eligibility condition.
Can we keep it? Check renewal GPA, credits and how long the award lasts.
Can we combine it? Ask how outside scholarships and other school awards change the offer.
A printable research summary, source links and room for your questions.
See what could change an award+
What families often miss
The catalog requires students to report all outside aid and states it 'may impact the student's eligibility and/or institutional funding amounts.' Institutional aid combined with outside tuition-only resources cannot exceed full-time annual tuition, so large outside scholarships can reduce your IU scholarship.
The Terms and Conditions page states tuition assistance 'may not be applied to room and board or other fees or charges.' Housing, meal plans, and the $850/year University Student Services Fee remain out of pocket even for Presidential Scholars.
The University Scholarships page lists 'Admission deadline: January 15' for the Presidential Scholarship, and candidates must complete an interview with the Scholarship Committee — applying later forfeits the full-tuition opportunity.
Renewal standards are tiered: Presidential 3.25, Dean's Scholarship 3.0, Faculty Scholarship 2.5, IU Grant 2.0. The catalog says renewal review happens at the end of the first year and then after EACH semester in years two through four, so a single bad semester can cost the award (lost awards may be restored after regaining the GPA, with departmental approval).
The Terms and Conditions page states that students who go beyond eight semesters, take a semester to study abroad, withdraw or stop out, go below half time, or pay tuition at another institution 'are not eligible for Immaculata Academic Scholarships or Immaculata University Grants during that time.'
The catalog states tuition benefit and veterans benefit awards 'will supersede and replace any IU merit/need scholarship or Institutional grant aid applied towards tuition charges only' — they displace, not stack.
Tuition Rewards must be assigned to a student by August 31st of the year the student begins 12th grade, or the accumulated points cannot be used.
See costs and school data+
Who this school may work for
DRAFT: Strong students at a small Catholic university near Philadelphia — a 3.5 GPA and 1150 SAT positions you for the Centennial Scholarship (up to $16,000/year), and top students who apply by January 15 can interview for the full-tuition Presidential. Community-college graduates with a 2.5+ GPA get a stackable $1,500/year Associate Degree Grant.
Cost and graduation facts
Federal reporting on who actually enrolls at Immaculata, what they paid after aid, and what happened next — independent of anything the school markets.
Average annual net price by family income at Immaculata, academic year 2021-22
Family income
Average net price paid
$0–$30,000
$20,539
$30,001–$48,000
$19,694
$48,001–$75,000
$19,150
$75,001–$110,000
$24,204
$110,001+
$28,997
All income levels (average)
$24,258
Sticker price vs. what students actually pay
Total cost of attendance (sticker), AY 2021-22
$43,979
Published tuition & fees, AY 2022-23
$29,330
Average net price paid (all Title-IV aid), AY 2021-22
$24,258
That works out to an average 45% discount off the sticker price above — both figures come from the same federal AY 2021-22 Scorecard report, not a number the school itself published.
Outcomes for students who enrolled here
Graduation rate (150% of normal time), 2016 cohort
71%
First-year retention rate, 2021 cohort
83%
Median debt at completion, 2020–2021 completers
$27,000 (~$286/mo on a 10-yr plan)
Median earnings, 10 years after entry (measured 2020-21)
$75,701
Share of students receiving a Pell grant, AY 2021-22
34%
Share of students receiving a federal loan, AY 2021-22
70%
See other scholarships and cost examples+
If your student brings another scholarship
Immaculata caps all institutional aid (including combined with outside, tuition-only resources) at the cost of full-time annual tuition — note this is a TUITION cap, not a cost-of-attendance cap. Students must report all outside scholarships, which 'may impact' eligibility or institutional award amounts. Institutional scholarships and grants apply to tuition only, never to housing, meals, or fees, and employee/veteran tuition benefits supersede and replace IU merit/need scholarships.
Per the 2025-26 undergraduate catalog, a full-time student 'cannot receive institutional aid including tuition benefit programs that exceeds the cost of full-time annual tuition,' 'must report any aid received from outside sources (i.e., private scholarships, tuition remission, etc.) as these awards may impact the student's eligibility and/or institutional funding amounts,' and 'cannot receive institutional aid in combination with outside resources (tuition only) that exceeds the cost of full-time annual tuition.' The Financial Aid Terms and Conditions page (labeled 2024-2025) adds that tuition assistance 'may not be applied to room and board or other fees or charges' and that the University 'may replace any form of tuition assistance in part or full with other University aid at any time.' The cap is full-time tuition, not full COA; which award is reduced first when outside aid pushes the total over tuition is not specified.
AmountAmount not publishedEligibilitySon, daughter, or dependent of an Immaculata University alum who graduated with a bachelor's, master's, or doctoral degree (associate degrees excluded); full-time traditional undergraduates.
Awarded for four years or eight full-time semesters.
Amount$7,500EligibilityA traditional student who has given service to their church, school, and/or community and shows promise of continuing that service.
One annual award; renewable each year for four years. FAFSA required for funded/endowed awards.
Merit scholarships are awarded with admission, and most have no separate application. The exception is the full-tuition Presidential Scholarship, which lists 'Admission deadline: January 15' — apply for admission by that date to be considered, and qualifying candidates are invited to interview with the Scholarship Committee.
Does everyone get a merit scholarship at Immaculata?
Yes — the university states 'All accepted full-time undergraduate students qualify for an academic scholarship, ranging from $6,500 to full tuition.' The exact amount is set holistically from GPA, class rigor, test scores, class rank, and recommendations; no published grid maps stats to dollar amounts.
What stats do I need for the Centennial Scholarship?
A minimum 3.5 GPA (on a 4.0 scale) and an 1150 SAT as an entering first-time freshman. Eligible students may qualify for up to $16,000 per year, renewable for an additional three consecutive years of full-time enrollment.
What GPA do I need to keep my scholarship?
It depends on the award: 3.25 for the Presidential Scholarship, 3.0 for a Dean's Scholarship, 2.5 for a Faculty Scholarship, and 2.0 for an IU Grant. Eligibility is checked at the end of each semester after the first year.
Do outside scholarships reduce my Immaculata aid?
They can. You must report all outside aid, which 'may impact the student's eligibility and/or institutional funding amounts,' and your institutional aid combined with outside tuition-only resources cannot exceed full-time annual tuition ($29,550 for 2026-27). Ask the aid office exactly which award is reduced first.
Is there merit aid for transfer students?
Yes. Transfers qualify for Academic Scholarships ($6,500-$16,000), and community-college graduates with an associate degree and a 2.5+ GPA automatically receive a $1,500/year Associate Degree Grant that stacks on top of other aid. PTK members get an additional $1,000.
Does the Honors Program come with a scholarship?
The Honors Program page lists benefits such as priority registration, honors advising, and transcript recognition, but does not state any scholarship dollars attached to membership. Confirm with admissions whether honors invitation affects your scholarship amount.
See sources and other schools+
How Immaculata compares
235 of 749 verified schools in our dataset use cost-of-attendance cap displacement.
Immaculata is in a recognizable cluster (235 schools share this category). That framing matters when comparing peer schools that may publish the policy differently or not at all.
665 of 749 verified schools publish at least one four-year renewable merit award.
Immaculata is one of them. The cohort minority (84 schools) only awards one-year scholarships, which means the four-year value families assume on a brochure quote isn't guaranteed at every school.
Sources used on this page
Every claim is checked against Immaculata’s own published materials. Below is the full reference set.