These amounts and requirements come from the school’s own published pages. Open an award to see who qualifies and how to keep it.
Amount not published…Amount not published (awards vary; institutional awards range $500 to full tuition)
Presidential Academic Scholarships
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesAccepted incoming students who demonstrate academic excellence. 'Eligibility is determined during the review of the admission application' — no separate application, but no published stat grid or amounts.
How to keep itRenewable up to four years of continuous full-time day school enrollment. (Catalog general rule: 'Most admission/merit scholarships are renewable for up to four consecutive years of full-time, undergraduate, day school enrollment.')
NotesThe catalog's umbrella statement for all institutional aid: 'Awards range from $500 to full tuition.' Scholarship funds are split into two equal semester disbursements. A separate 'University Award' (based on high school record) and 'Transfer Scholarship' follow the same varies/renewable-4-years pattern.
Source
100% of tuition…100% of tuition (income ≤ $80,000, Pell-eligible) or minimum 70% of tuition (income $80,001-$200,000)
JWU Pledge
Apply separatelyCan continue
- GPA
- 3.2 or higher high school GPA (college GPA used for transfers with 24+ credits)
See who qualifies and how to keep it+
Who qualifiesU.S. citizens only; new full-time students beginning Fall 2026; must live on campus (commuters get the JWU Commuter Grant instead); FAFSA required; Pell eligibility required for the 100% tier. International, graduate, doctoral, ABSN, second-degree, and JWU Online students are ineligible.
How to keep itMust reapply by filing a FAFSA each year; eligibility is re-determined annually from the family's reported income.
NotesIncome-gated, tuition-only, and fill-to-level: 'Pledge funds are added to the financial aid package last, after all other grants and scholarships, in order to bring the package to either 100% or 70% tuition.' Does not cover lab/other fees, supplies, books, or room and meal plans.
Source
100% of tuition…100% of tuition (income ≤ $80,000, Pell-eligible) or out-of-pocket tuition capped at $18,000 (income $80,001-$200,000)
JWU Commuter Grant
Apply separatelyCan continue
- GPA
- 3.0 or higher high school/transfer GPA
See who qualifies and how to keep it+
Who qualifiesIncoming, domestic, undergraduate, full-time commuter students living within 35 miles of the campus they plan to attend (home address at time of application). 100% tier requires Pell eligibility and income ≤ $80,000. Not available for second associate/bachelor's degrees or ABSN.
How to keep itMay be renewable if the student meets eligibility requirements as determined by the family's reported income on the upcoming year's FAFSA.
NotesThe 100% tier is met 'through a combination of JWU institutional aid, federal and state grants, and no more than $5,500 per year in direct federal loans' — note that loans are part of the formula, unlike the Pledge.
Source
Up to $5,000…Up to $5,000 (visit by Dec 31 of senior year); up to $3,000 (by March 1); up to $1,000 (by May 1)
JWU Visit Award/Grant
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesFor Fall 2026: incoming undergraduate first-year students (domestic and international) who visit a JWU campus, regardless of financial need. Group visit participants qualify unless they already received a JWU Pledge or Commuter Grant offer (they may have reached their maximum award).
How to keep itDescribed as 'a renewable scholarship'; specific renewal criteria not stated.
NotesEarlier visits earn larger awards; the deadline ladder is tied to the student's senior year.
Source
Up to full tuition
Careers through Culinary Arts Program (C-CAP) Scholarship
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesAccepted incoming students who participate in C-CAP's competition events. Applications are available through C-CAP; all documentation submitted to C-CAP; all finalists selected by C-CAP.
How to keep itRenewable (general rule: up to four consecutive years of full-time, undergraduate, day school enrollment).
NotesCompetition-based; selection controlled by the external C-CAP organization. The Future Food Scholarship is a parallel award ($1,000 to full tuition) for culinary/baking/food-program students who submit a recipe via the JWU admissions portal.
Source
Up to $1,000
Early FAFSA Award
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesIncoming undergraduate first-year/transfer students who file their FAFSA by February 1, regardless of financial need.
NotesRenewability not stated on the page.
Source
Amount not published (awards vary)
Transfer Scholarship
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesOutstanding, accepted incoming transfer students in associate or bachelor's degree programs; eligibility determined during admission review.
How to keep itRenewable up to four years of continuous undergraduate, full-time, day school enrollment.
Source