The starting point
Lindsey Wilson (recently renamed from College to University) runs an ACT-banded scholarship ladder from $15,000 to full tuition — but enforces a strict one-institutional-scholarship rule and a 2.5 GPA + 24-credit-hour renewal requirement, with its full-cost Begley Scholarship as the marquee competitive award.
More than one award path. Some awards use published academic thresholds. Others have different selection criteria. A score chart does not describe every award at this school.
Awards to discuss
First 3 of 7 recorded awards, in chapter display order. This is a selection, not a ranking. Read the full chapter for all awards. Amounts retain the original units and conditions; confirm the entering year with the school.
Kentucky Educational Excellence Scholarship (KEES)
Amount not published (varies) · Variable or qualified amount
Recorded as automatic on academic criteria; all conditions apply.
GPA: Based on high school grade point averages · ACT: Based on ACT scores
Eligibility: Must be a Kentucky high school graduate; administered by KHEAA; application is not required.
Renewal: Renewal is contingent on college cumulative GPA: 3.00 or higher, OR between 2.50 and 2.99 while certified as on track to graduate.
Other terms: State-administered award listed on LWU's scholarships page; LWU's page does not publish dollar amounts.
https://www.lindsey.edu/admissions/cost-and-financial-aid/Academic-Scholarships.cfm
ACT-Banded Freshman Scholarship Ladder (Trustee / V.P. Henry / L.R. McDonald Presidential / A.P. White / John B. Horton)
$15,000-Full tuition (Up to, by ACT band) · Variable or qualified amount
Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.
GPA: 3.0 minimum high school GPA (all bands) · ACT: Trustee: 30 (up to full tuition); V.P. Henry: 27-29 (up to $18,000); L.R. McDonald Presidential: 24-26 (up to $17,000); A.P. White: 21 (up to $16,000); John B. Horton: 18-20 (up to $15,000)
Eligibility: First-time, full-time freshmen. Trustee, V.P. Henry, and L.R. McDonald are explicitly labeled 'Need-based'; A.P. White and Horton are not. All amounts are 'Up to' figures.
Renewal: Academic scholarships require a cumulative GPA of at least 2.5 and completion of a minimum of 24 credit hours per academic year (or program-specific standards). Failure results in forfeiture; reinstatement is possible but not guaranteed and subject to availability of funds.
Other terms: Page lists each as a separate named award; the page does NOT state awards are automatic, and three of the five are labeled need-based — a merit ladder with a need component. No student may hold more than one institutional academic scholarship (Begley/Wesley excepted).
https://www.lindsey.edu/admissions/cost-and-financial-aid/Academic-Scholarships.cfm
Begley Scholarship
Full tuition, fees, housing, and food (residential); tuition and fees only if commuting · Published coverage or package
Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.
GPA: 3.0 minimum high school GPA · ACT: 24 minimum composite
Eligibility: Competitive, for graduating high school seniors: FAFSA required; typewritten essay on a committee-chosen topic; three letters of reference (at least one from a high school instructor); application for admission, transcript, ACT/SAT scores. One scholarship per year is also awarded to a returning student via faculty/staff nomination plus essay.
Renewal: Subject to the general academic scholarship renewal standard (2.5 cumulative GPA, 24 credit hours/year) unless the program specifies otherwise; not stated separately on the page.
Other terms: Lindsey Wilson's full-cost flagship. One of only two programs (with Wesley) that can be held alongside another institutional academic scholarship.
https://www.lindsey.edu/admissions/cost-and-financial-aid/Academic-Scholarships.cfm