The starting point
Missouri State automatically considers admitted freshmen for a named academic merit award (1905 Award, Maroon & White, Bear Excellence, Mo State Scholars, Bear Merit, Mo State Achievement) when they apply, but the dollar amounts and GPA/test cutoffs are not published online; the one clearly-published number is the out-of-state Go Mo State Scholarship, a $50,000 value that covers non-resident tuition for students with a 3.25+ GPA.
More than one award path. Some awards use published academic thresholds. Others have different selection criteria. A score chart does not describe every award at this school.
Awards to discuss
The 3 awards in this school's research. Amounts retain the original units and conditions; confirm the entering year with the school.
Go Mo State Scholarship
$50,000 value (covers out-of-state tuition) · Published coverage or package
Recorded as automatic on academic criteria; all conditions apply.
GPA: 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale
Eligibility: Out-of-state (non-Missouri-resident) entering students; awarded based on high school GPA. No separate application named on the page.
Renewal: Renewable for up to five years to cover the cost of out-of-state tuition. Institutional renewal standard is a 2.75 cumulative GPA and 30 credit hours per year (per the Scholarship Renewal Information page), for the lesser of 5 academic years or completion of a first baccalaureate degree.
Other terms: This is the single automatic freshman award for which Missouri State publishes a dollar value. It is for OUT-OF-STATE students and is designed to cover the out-of-state tuition differential. The page states the GPA threshold and the $50,000 value but does not state a per-year amount; $50,000 is the stated total value, not an annual figure.
https://www.missouristate.edu/Admissions/AdmissionsViewbook/costs.htm
Academic Merit Awards (1905 Award, Maroon & White, Bear Excellence, Mo State Scholars, Bear Merit, Mo State Achievement, Show Me Mo State)
Amounts not published online · Published award terms
Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.
GPA: Not published · SAT: Not published · ACT: Not published
Eligibility: Admitted entering freshmen are automatically considered for a merit award when they apply ('some scholarships you'll automatically qualify for when you apply and are admitted to MSU'). The specific GPA/test grid and dollar amounts are NOT published on missouristate.edu.
Renewal: All institutional scholarships can be renewed for the lesser of 5 academic years or the completion of a first baccalaureate degree, with a 2.75 cumulative GPA and 30 credit hours per year (for awards first enrolled Summer 2026 and beyond).
Other terms: These named awards are confirmed by Missouri State's official Scholarship Renewal Information page, which lists them under 'Scholarships Awarded Summer 2026 and Beyond' with a 2.75 GPA / 30-credit-hour renewal rule. The award AMOUNTS and entry GPA/ACT/SAT cutoffs are not stated on any official missouristate.edu page found — the Freshman Scholarships page says only 'Merit Awards: Apply now to find out what funding you may be eligible for.' Do NOT assume a dollar figure. The 1905 Award is described elsewhere as the university's highest merit distinction; this could not be confirmed verbatim on a clean .edu scholarship page and is left unstated. See Section C for the exact aid-office question.
https://www.missouristate.edu/FinancialAid/Scholarships/scholarship-renewal-information.htm
Presidential Scholarship
Not published online (competitive top award) · Published award terms
Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.
GPA: at least a 3.90 cumulative GPA (through the 6th semester / end of junior year) · SAT: 1390 SAT · ACT: 31 ACT
Eligibility: Competitive; requires a separate Presidential Scholarship application and submission of the sixth-semester transcript by the December 1 deadline.
Renewal: Listed on the Scholarship Renewal Information page with a 2.75 cumulative GPA requirement (and 30 credit hours per year for Summer 2026 and beyond).
Other terms: Competitive (separate application), not automatic on stats. The page states the GPA/test cutoffs and the December 1 deadline but does NOT state the dollar value or what it covers. Do not assume full tuition.
https://www.missouristate.edu/FinancialAid/Scholarships/PresidentialApp.htm