These amounts and requirements come from the school’s own published pages. Open an award to see who qualifies and how to keep it.
$1,000-$10,000 per year…$1,000-$10,000 per year ($4,000-$40,000 over 4 years)
UF Merit Scholarships — In-State (Florida Merit / Presidential / Presidential Gold / Presidential Platinum)
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesNo separate application — all admitted students who apply by the November 1 freshman admission priority deadline are considered; recipients selected by committee each spring and notified by email by mid-March; designed for high-achieving in-state students; limited number
How to keep itStated as totals over 4 years (Fall/Spring); specific renewal criteria are not published on the page opened.
NotesSFA states explicitly: 'The merit scholarship review process is comprehensive and there is no automatic awarding of UF scholarships based on test scores or GPA.' This page is university-wide; whether each award is available to UF Online enrollees is not stated — UF Online pages say online students are eligible for consideration for institutional aid.
Source
Up to $4,000-$20,000 per year…Up to $4,000-$20,000 per year (up to $16,000-$80,000 over 4 years)
Out-of-State Tuition Scholarships (Alumni / Sunshine / Gator Nation / UF Distinguished Scholar)
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesMerit-based tuition scholarships for selected non-resident students; limited number; cannot be combined with another out-of-state tuition scholarship since both waive the same portion of non-resident tuition
How to keep itStated as totals over 4 years (Fall/Spring). If a student's residency is updated to in-state after award, eligibility ends and the award is cancelled.
NotesTiers: Alumni up to $10,000/yr; Sunshine up to $16,000/yr; Gator Nation up to $20,000/yr; UF Distinguished Scholar up to $8,000/$6,000/$4,000 per year.
Source
100% of tuition and applicable fees…100% of tuition and applicable fees (Florida Academic Scholars) or 75% (Florida Medallion Scholars)
Florida Bright Futures Scholarship (state program, usable at UF Online)
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesHigh school academic achievement criteria set by the State of Florida; must submit the Florida Financial Aid Application during the last year of high school (after October 1 and prior to graduation); FAFSA NOT required for Bright Futures; Florida residents
How to keep itRenewal requirements detailed on SFA's Bright Futures program details page; SFA provides a Renewal Predictor calculator. Bright Futures may only be used toward coursework that applies toward the student's degree program.
NotesUF Online students are explicitly eligible: 'UF Online students are eligible for consideration for federal, state and institutional aid, including the Bright Futures scholarship for Florida residents.' Awards are per credit hour; both levels include summer awards.
Source
Standard institutional in-state cos…Standard institutional in-state cost of attendance MINUS Bright Futures MINUS the National Merit award
Benacquisto Scholarship (state program for National Merit Scholars)
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesFlorida resident; U.S. citizen or eligible noncitizen; standard Florida high school diploma or equivalency; National Merit Scholar (via NM $2500, corporate-sponsored, or college-sponsored Merit Scholarship — 'Special' corporate and 'Presidential' awards do NOT qualify); enroll full-time in a baccalaureate program the fall term after high school graduation
How to keep itState program; the Benacquisto award is not available to fund summer coursework.
NotesOffset formula means the award shrinks dollar-for-dollar by Bright Futures and the National Merit stipend.
Source
$6,000 annual stipend for up to fou…$6,000 annual stipend for up to four years (plus four fully-funded summer enrichment trips)
Stamps Scholars Program
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesFirst-time-in-college students admitted to the UF Honors Program through Early Action receive invitations to apply
How to keep itUp to four years of study; specific renewal criteria not stated on the page opened.
Source
75% of standard in-state tuition…75% of standard in-state tuition ($129.18 per credit hour total tuition + required fees)
UF Online Reduced Tuition (structural, all Florida-resident UF Online students)
Based on grades or scoresCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesFlorida residency for tuition purposes; enrolled in UF Online. Non-Florida residents pay $552.62 per credit hour total (tuition $500.00 + required fees $52.62)
How to keep itStanding rate, not an award; 'Tuition and fees for UF Online remain unchanged for the 2025-2026 academic year.'
NotesNot a scholarship, but the headline saving: 'UF Online tuition for Florida residents is set at 75% of standard in state tuition' vs $212.71/cr residential. UF Online students do not pay the Activity & Services, Health, Athletics, or Transportation fees.
Source