These amounts and requirements come from the school’s own published pages. Open an award to see who qualifies and how to keep it.
$4,500-$13,500
First-Year Merit Scholarships and Grants
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesAll first-time students considered automatically from the completed admissions application; amount based on classroom performance and residency status. No GPA/SAT/ACT grid is published.
How to keep itRenewal terms (GPA or duration) for the first-year merit award are not stated on the scholarships page; the third-party-context line '$4,000-$52,000 for four years' was not found on ycp.edu. Ask the aid office for written renewal criteria.
NotesEvery accepted first-time student receives a merit award; no separate scholarship application. Amount varies by residency status. automaticOnStats is false only because no stat cutoffs are published — consideration itself is automatic with the admissions application.
Source
$1,000-$7,000
Transfer Merit Scholarship
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesFull-time accepted transfer students; U.S. citizen or permanent resident; automatic consideration with the admissions application.
How to keep itA minimum grade point average of 2.00 is required to renew the scholarship each year for up to three years (six full-time, continuous semesters, excluding summers).
NotesAward runs up to three years (six full-time, continuous semesters, excluding summers and Study Abroad), toward one undergraduate degree. Students under disciplinary suspension lose future merit scholarship eligibility.
Source
Amount not published
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Scholarship
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesFull-time accepted transfer students who transfer as current PTK Honor Society members; must provide a copy of current PTK certificate; U.S. citizen or permanent resident.
How to keep itA minimum grade point average of 2.00 is required to renew the scholarship each year for up to three years (six full-time, continuous semesters, excluding summers).
NotesAutomatic consideration once the application is complete; award covers up to three years (six full-time, continuous semesters) toward one undergraduate degree. Dollar amount not stated on the page.
Source
Amount not published
HACC Scholarship Program
Apply separatelyCan continue
- GPA
- 3.5 or higher cumulative GPA at HACC at time of application review
See who qualifies and how to keep it+
Who qualifiesHarrisburg Area Community College students enrolling full time; HACC must be last college attended; at least 30 completed credits at HACC; U.S. citizen or permanent resident.
How to keep itA minimum grade point average of 2.00 is required to renew the scholarship each year for up to three years (six full-time, continuous semesters, excluding summers).
NotesAutomatic consideration with the application; up to three years (six full-time, continuous semesters) toward one undergraduate degree. Dollar amount not stated on the page.
Source
$6,500-$9,000
International Merit Scholarship
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesFirst-time full-time resident students seeking F-1 visa status; awarded on secondary school academic achievement; must be accepted by June 1st; must qualify for an I-20 certificate of eligibility.
How to keep itRecipients must maintain a 2.75-grade point average and live on campus housing in order to continue receiving the scholarship; award is for eight full-time semesters toward one undergraduate degree.
NotesPer year over 4 years. Recipients selected and notified by mid-June. Students under disciplinary suspension lose future merit scholarship eligibility.
Source
Full tuition
Presidential Research Fellowship Program
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesCompetitive application reviewed on overall merit, not limited solely to previous academic performance; may include an interview. Applications for fall 2027 entrants due February 15, 2027.
How to keep itTo continue receiving the scholarship each year: maintain a minimum 3.3 GPA and show satisfactory academic progress; engage with a community of scholars; produce original research; work with a mentor; publish or publicly share completed research; remain in good standing as a YCP student.
NotesFour-year full tuition and general fees scholarship (published base amounts only — all other fees and differentials are the student's responsibility). Part of the Honors Program. The page currently shows the fall 2027 application cycle.
Source
$5,000
Eisenhart Community Scholars
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesCompetitive application reviewed on overall merit; focus on volunteer and civic engagement. Applications for fall 2027 entrants due in spring 2027.
How to keep itAwarded for a maximum of four years (eight semesters). To renew: maintain a minimum 2.5 GPA and satisfactory academic progress; engage in a minimum of 30 hours/semester of volunteer engagement, innovation, and leadership through the Spartan Volunteer Network; participate in program events; remain in good standing; complete required Changemaker clearances and forms.
Notes$5,000 per year, $20,000 over four years, applied toward tuition. Part of the Honors Program.
Source
$5,000
DelliCarpini Community Art Scholarship
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesMust have been selected for and participated in the YCASE Finalist Exhibition in high school; accepted to YCP; enrolled full-time (at least 12 credit hours) in an arts-related program. One student selected per year; selection may include an interview.
How to keep itProvided $5,000 per year for four consecutive years ($20,000 total); scholars must maintain satisfactory academic progress, contribute to YCP art programs and Marketview Arts activities, and mentor new scholars after their first year.
Notes$20,000 toward tuition for an incoming first-year planning to concentrate in an arts-related discipline. Member of the Honors Program. Page currently shows the fall 2027 application cycle.
Source
Full tuition
York College Community Opportunity Scholarship Program (YCCOSP)
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesSelected students from the York City School District / William Penn High School, chosen during high school; administered with the Crispus Attucks Association and the York City School District.
How to keep itProvides four years of tuition-free education along with free room and board; students must participate in activities promoting leadership and civic responsibility.
NotesFull tuition PLUS free room and board for four years — the closest thing to a full ride at YCP, but limited to selected William Penn High School students.
Source
Full tuition
Tuition Exchange Program (TE, Inc. / CIC-TEP)
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesParent must be employed and deemed eligible by a member institution of Tuition Exchange, Inc. or the CIC Tuition Exchange Program. Admission to York College is the only requirement for consideration. Three CIC-TEP scholarships awarded each fall first-come/first-served; five or more TE, Inc. scholarships awarded each year.
How to keep itMinimum cumulative grade point average of 2.00 is required to renew the scholarship each year; covers up to 8 full-time Fall/Spring semesters; may not be used for part-time study, summer courses, study abroad, or graduate studies.
NotesFull tuition and general fees for up to 8 semesters. IMPORTANT: replaces any other merit-based award and any need-based institutional aid — it does not stack.
Source