Skip to content

Bethel (MN) scholarships and merit aid

Two prices: the posted one, and yours.

Posted price$45,150per year · 2026-2027 · cost of attendance
Yours?depends on the rules below

The short answer

Bethel (MN) awards automatic merit on admission. Bethel (MN) does not publish a GPA or test chart, so you cannot self-calculate the dollars.

Where does your student land?

The award collection

Published scholarships

These amounts and requirements come from the school’s own published pages. Open an award to see who qualifies and how to keep it.

Where does your student land?

  1. Academic Achievement Scholarships (Dean's / Provost's / President's)$3,000-$7,000AutomaticRenewable
    Published awardAcademic thresholds

    Academic Achievement Scholarships (Dean's / Provost's / President's)

    $3,000-$7,000

    Published rangeAll published eligibility conditions still apply. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    Dean's: incoming fall 2026 HS GPA 2.90-3.49 (spring 2026 and fall 2026 transfer 2.80-3.49); Provost's 3.50-3.89; President's 3.90-4.00 (unweighted, 4.0 scale)
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Academic Achievement Scholarships (Dean's / Provost's / President's)

    Who qualifies

    Cumulative high school or transfer GPA at point of admission; transfer = 24+ post-HS credits; College of Arts & Sciences

    How to keep it

    Renewable annually. Must be enrolled at least half-time in courses required for graduation, be in good standing, and work toward a first bachelor's degree; awards prorated for less than full-time. A specific renewal-GPA threshold is not stated on this page.

    Worth knowing

    Test-blind GPA grid (no ACT/SAT). Automatically considered during admissions. IMPORTANT freshness note: this President/Provost/Dean's structure applies to students 'beginning fall 2025 or later' — earlier cohorts had a different scholarship structure. Dean's GPA floor differs by entry term (2.80 spring 2026 / transfer vs 2.90 fall 2026).

  2. Departmental ScholarshipsAmount not published (Varies)Not automatic
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Departmental Scholarships

    Amount not published (Varies)

    Variable or qualified amountNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    Open award details for Departmental Scholarships

    Who qualifies

    Current/returning CAS students recommended by departments; both need- and merit-based; half-time minimum

    Renewal terms

    One-year scholarship; students must apply each year (including to renew).

    Worth knowing

    For returning students only; apply to the relevant department(s) by the February 10 deadline; selected by department committees, notified in late April.

  3. ROTC Scholarship (Air Force / Army)Full tuition, fees, room, and board (for on-campus students)Not automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    ROTC Scholarship (Air Force / Army)

    Full tuition, fees, room, and board (for on-campus students)

    Published coverage or packageNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for ROTC Scholarship (Air Force / Army)

    Who qualifies

    Air Force or Army ROTC scholarship recipient

    How to keep it

    Per ROTC scholarship terms.

    Worth knowing

    Bethel commits to covering full tuition, fees, room, and board (on-campus) through a combination of grants and scholarships for ROTC recipients.

Lights up against Bethel (MN)'s published cutoffs. Not an award offer; confirm with the financial aid office. Award terms and residency rules change; some awards differ for in-state and out-of-state students. Always confirm at the school’s source page.

Free Merit Check

Check the rules that could cut this.

The free Merit Check shows which Bethel (MN) award your student's numbers reach, and the rules that could change it. About 30 seconds.

Checking merit aid at Bethel (MN)

We’ll email you this result and a few short merit-aid pointers. We store score ranges only, never your student’s name. Unsubscribe anytime. See our privacy policy.

This page covers one school.

Your playbook does this for every school on your list, sorted by what you’d pay.

Ready in under 10 minutes. 30-day money-back guarantee.

  • Secure payment through Stripe
  • “it told me what to ask and what the renewal GPA looked like, which I was not going to find on my own”Melissa

The fine print

Renewal ruleAcademic Achievement Scholarships (Dean's / Provost's / President's): renewal floor that quietly knocks awards out

Renewable annually. Must be enrolled at least half-time in courses required for graduation, be in good standing, and work toward a first bachelor's degree; awards prorated for less than full-time. A specific renewal-GPA threshold is not stated on this page. A single rough term can end a four-year award here without warning if the GPA floor isn't met cumulatively.

Aid capHard $45,150 cost-of-attendance ceiling

Institutional aid at Bethel (MN) cannot push the package past $45,150. Big outside wins can mathematically reduce institutional grant once the ceiling is reached.

What makes Bethel (MN) different

Bethel (MN) awards an automatic, unweighted-GPA academic-achievement grid (Dean's $3,000 / Provost's $5,000 / President's $7,000) to traditional College of Arts & Sciences students — a structure that's new for students beginning fall 2025 or later. (DRAFT)

Merit tiers31 based on grades or scores
Research checkedJul 2026By our research team

More than one award path

Separate the two paths.

Some awards use published academic thresholds. Others have different selection criteria. A score chart does not describe every award at this school.

  1. Match the published criteria

    Use all requirements together, including residency and the entering class.

  2. Check the application dates

    Confirm the current admission and scholarship deadlines directly with the school.

  3. Know what happens next year

    Check renewal, credit requirements and how other aid affects the award.

The fine print / Three questions to carry forward

Before you count on it.

Does it apply to us? Confirm the entering year, residency and every eligibility condition.

Can we keep it? Check renewal GPA, credits and how long the award lasts.

Can we combine it? Ask how outside scholarships and other school awards change the offer.

Take Bethel (MN)'s decision sheet

A printable research summary, source links and room for your questions.

See what could change an award

What families often miss

  1. This grid is for students 'beginning fall 2025 or later'; earlier cohorts had a different scholarship structure, so older award letters or third-party summaries may not match.

  2. The Dean's Scholarship floor is 2.80 for spring 2026 and fall 2026 transfer students but 2.90 for fall 2026 first-year students — the cutoff shifts by entry term.

  3. Bethel grants and scholarships are reduced if total gift aid from all sources exceeds your COA budget; total aid (including loans) cannot exceed cost of attendance.

  4. Bethel grants and scholarships require at least half-time enrollment in courses required for graduation and are prorated below full-time; you must also stay in good standing and pursue a first bachelor's degree.

  5. The grid is purely GPA-based (unweighted, 4.0 scale) — submitting test scores does not change the award; only your cumulative HS/transfer GPA at admission matters.

  6. Departmental scholarships are one-year awards that require a new application each year by February 10 — even renewals must reapply.

See costs and school data

Who this school may work for

Traditional first-year and transfer College of Arts & Sciences students with a 2.80+ unweighted GPA earn an automatic award scaled by GPA, topping out at the President's Scholarship at a 3.90-4.00 GPA. (DRAFT)

Published yearly cost: Approximately $45,150 for 2026-2027. Source

Cost and graduation facts

Federal reporting on who actually enrolls at Bethel (MN), what they paid after aid, and what happened next — independent of anything the school markets.

Average annual net price by family income at Bethel (MN), academic year 2021-22
Family incomeAverage net price paid
$0–$30,000$22,218
$30,001–$48,000$22,279
$48,001–$75,000$20,071
$75,001–$110,000$24,963
$110,001+$33,155
All income levels (average)$28,556

Sticker price vs. what students actually pay

Published tuition & fees, AY 2022-23
$44,226
Average net price paid (all Title-IV aid), AY 2021-22
$28,556

That works out to roughly a 51% discount below the federal AY 2021-22 average cost of attendance of $58,569 (College Scorecard — a separate, federally reported figure, not the published cost of attendance shown above).

Outcomes for students who enrolled here

Graduation rate (150% of normal time), 2016 cohort
71%
First-year retention rate, 2021 cohort
86%
Median debt at completion, 2020–2021 completers
$21,500 (~$228/mo on a 10-yr plan)
Median earnings, 10 years after entry (measured 2020-21)
$63,764
Share of students receiving a Pell grant, AY 2021-22
22%
Share of students receiving a federal loan, AY 2021-22
58%
See other scholarships and cost examples

If your student brings another scholarship

COA cap: Bethel grants and scholarships are reduced if total gift aid from all sources exceeds the financial aid cost-of-attendance budget; total aid (scholarships + grants + loans) cannot exceed COA.

The page reduces Bethel's own grants/scholarships when combined gift aid (including outside scholarships) exceeds COA. No explicit loan-first/grant-first ordering is published beyond 'may be reduced.'

Source

Other Bethel (MN) scholarships worth checking

These awards can be harder to find. Each one has its own rules.

AmountMatching fundsEligibilityDegree-seeking students who receive a scholarship from their church

Bethel matches a church-provided scholarship.

Source

AmountAmount not publishedEligibilityNew/transfer students whose parents or siblings attended Bethel

Family-legacy award.

Source

AmountAmount not publishedEligibilityIncoming students with leadership or service experience

Faith-related award.

Source

AmountAmount not publishedEligibilityMajor- or talent-specific (incoming or upper-level depending on award)

Departmental/major-tied awards.

Source

AmountAmount not publishedEligibilityNeed-based (MN resident American Indian ancestry) / urban community leaders

Identity/need-based awards.

Source

Bethel (MN) merit aid FAQ

  • How do I apply for the academic-achievement scholarships?

    You're automatically considered during the admissions process (for students beginning fall 2025 or later). The award is set by your cumulative unweighted high school or transfer GPA at the point of admission.

  • What GPA do I need for each tier?

    Dean's $3,000: ~2.80-3.49 (2.90-3.49 for fall 2026 first-years); Provost's $5,000: 3.50-3.89; President's $7,000: 3.90-4.00.

  • Can my total aid exceed my cost of attendance?

    No. Bethel grants and scholarships are reduced if your total gift aid from all sources exceeds your COA budget, and total aid (scholarships + grants + loans) cannot exceed COA.

  • When is the departmental scholarship deadline?

    February 10 each year, for returning students who apply to their department(s); recipients are notified in late April.

See sources and other schools

How Bethel (MN) compares

  • 235 of 749 verified schools in our dataset use cost-of-attendance cap displacement.

    Bethel (MN) is in a recognizable cluster (235 schools share this category). That framing matters when comparing peer schools that may publish the policy differently or not at all.

  • 665 of 749 verified schools publish at least one four-year renewable merit award.

    Bethel (MN) is one of them. The cohort minority (84 schools) only awards one-year scholarships, which means the four-year value families assume on a brochure quote isn't guaranteed at every school.

Sources used on this page

Every claim is checked against Bethel (MN)’s own published materials. Below is the full reference set.

Compare with similar schools

Keep exploring Bethel (MN) merit aid

The next chapter

Where does Bethel (MN) fit in your plan?

You have the school’s rules. Now put them in the context of your student and the rest of your list.

  1. Check your student’s numbers, free
  2. Explore another school
  3. See how the research becomes a plan

Ready to work through your whole list? Get my playbook

Inside the sample

Jordan’s playbook

Same student.
Four schools.
Four very different bills.

An illustrative student profile, with a school order, scholarship research and a to-do list. Open the sample to see how it works.

Open the sample playbook