Bethel (MN) award rules
Will the scholarship last four years at Bethel (MN)?
We pulled the school’s grade, credit, and time limits into one place so you can see what it takes to keep the award.
The short answer
2 of 3 published awards are listed as renewable.
The exact rule can change by award. Check the award your student may receive before you count on the same amount every year.
What to do
Find the award name in the full research below. Save its grade, credit, and deadline rules with your college plan.
See every award rule, common mistake, and source
At a glance
- Renewable tiers
- 2 of 3
- One-time tiers
- 1
- Tiers with published renewal terms
- 2
- Renewal risk profile
- moderate
Renewal risk profile
Bethel (MN)'s renewal bar is achievable for steady students but isn't generous. Most awards require a cumulative GPA in the 3.0–3.4 band plus full-time enrollment. Audit the strictest tier on this school's list before assuming the four-year value is locked in.
- Academic Achievement Scholarships (Dean's / Provost's / President's): Full-time enrollment
- ROTC Scholarship (Air Force / Army): See notes
Renewal terms by tier
Academic Achievement Scholarships (Dean's / Provost's / President's)
$3,000-$7,000Entry requirements: Dean's: incoming fall 2026 HS GPA 2.90-3.49 (spring 2026 and fall 2026 transfer 2.80-3.49); Provost's 3.50-3.89; President's 3.90-4.00 (unweighted, 4.0 scale) GPA
To keep it: Renewable annually. Must be enrolled at least half-time in courses required for graduation, be in good standing, and work toward a first bachelor's degree; awards prorated for less than full-time. A specific renewal-GPA threshold is not stated on this page.
Source: https://www.bethel.edu/undergrad/financial-aid/types/scholarships/details/academic-achievement
ROTC Scholarship (Air Force / Army)
Full tuition, fees, room, and board (for on-campus students)To keep it: Per ROTC scholarship terms.
Source: https://www.bethel.edu/undergrad/financial-aid/types/scholarships
How families lose this aid
- Reading one Dean's GPA floor for all applicants
The Dean's Scholarship floor is 2.80 for spring 2026 and fall 2026 transfer students but 2.90 for fall 2026 first-year students — the cutoff shifts by entry term.
- Treating the academic-achievement award as test-based
The grid is purely GPA-based (unweighted, 4.0 scale) — submitting test scores does not change the award; only your cumulative HS/transfer GPA at admission matters.
- Returning students missing the February 10 departmental deadline
Departmental scholarships are one-year awards that require a new application each year by February 10 — even renewals must reapply.
Renewal questions families ask
- How do I apply for the academic-achievement scholarships?
- You're automatically considered during the admissions process (for students beginning fall 2025 or later). The award is set by your cumulative unweighted high school or transfer GPA at the point of admission.
- What GPA do I need for each tier?
- Dean's $3,000: ~2.80-3.49 (2.90-3.49 for fall 2026 first-years); Provost's $5,000: 3.50-3.89; President's $7,000: 3.90-4.00.
Rules that bite at Bethel (MN)
The renewal trip wires we'd flag in a custom playbook, derived from Bethel (MN)'s own tier rules and not generic advice.
- Renewal ruleAcademic Achievement Scholarships (Dean's / Provost's / President's): renewal floor that quietly knocks awards out
Renewable annually. Must be enrolled at least half-time in courses required for graduation, be in good standing, and work toward a first bachelor's degree; awards prorated for less than full-time. A specific renewal-GPA threshold is not stated on this page. A single rough term can end a four-year award here without warning if the GPA floor isn't met cumulatively.
How Bethel (MN) compares across our verified dataset
- 665 of 749 verified schools publish at least one four-year renewable merit award.
Bethel (MN) is one of them. The cohort minority (84 schools) only awards one-year scholarships, which means the four-year value families assume on a brochure quote isn't guaranteed at every school.
Sources used on this page
Every renewal claim is checked against Bethel (MN)’s own published materials.
- Policy pageBethel (MN) stacking policy
- Cost of attendanceBethel (MN) cost-of-attendance worksheet
- Merit tiersAcademic Achievement Scholarships (Dean's / Provost's / President's)
- Merit tiersDepartmental Scholarships
More on Bethel (MN) merit aid
- Bethel (MN) merit aid overviewFull tier ladder, named scholarships, departmental awards, and how families decide.
- Bethel (MN) scholarship stackingWhether outside awards land as upside or quietly displace institutional aid.
- Does Bethel (MN) displace outside scholarships?The dollar math on a $5,000 outside award, plus peer schools that handle it differently.