Skip to content
← Back to Louisiana Christian's chapter

MeritPlaybook / Take-home research

Louisiana Christian
Decision sheet

Louisiana · Research checked 2026-07-02 · School research, not an aid offer

The starting point

Louisiana Christian University (the Baptist school in Pineville renamed from 'Louisiana College' in 2021) auto-awards an ACT-based 'LC Scholarship' of $1,350-$2,750 per semester to every new student, then layers competitive full-tuition awards (Smith, STEM to STEAM) and a $6,000/yr President's Leadership Scholarship on top.

More than one award path. Some awards use published academic thresholds. Others have different selection criteria. A score chart does not describe every award at this school.

Awards to discuss

First 3 of 7 recorded awards, in chapter display order. This is a selection, not a ranking. Read the full chapter for all awards. Amounts retain the original units and conditions; confirm the entering year with the school.

LC Scholarship (automatic academic, ACT-based)

$1,350-$2,750 per semester · Published range

Recorded as automatic on academic criteria; all conditions apply.

ACT: 20-22 = $1,350/sem; 23-26 = $1,550/sem; 27 and up = $2,750/sem

Eligibility: Automatically considered for all new students; graduate-level and second-degree students are not eligible

Renewal: Renewal terms not stated on the scholarship grid. The university's general financial-aid eligibility requires maintaining a minimum 'C' average (2.0 GPA) for undergraduates, but the grid itself does not state a scholarship-specific renewal GPA.

Other terms: The Financial Aid Office 'will automatically consider' all new students for this award; no separate application. Amounts are per SEMESTER (double the per-semester figure for an academic-year estimate). STALE-RISK: the only official page publishing this exact grid is a PDF dated 2020/04 on the current lcuniversity.edu domain, still under the school's prior name 'Louisiana College' (renamed 2021). The current /admissions/grants-scholarships/ page no longer republishes the dollar grid and directs applicants to Admissions. Confirm the 2026-27 amounts with the aid office.

https://lcuniversity.edu/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/scholarshipinfo.pdf

Transfer Award (automatic, GPA-based)

$1,500-$1,800 per semester · Published range

Recorded as automatic on academic criteria; all conditions apply.

GPA: 2.0-2.99 = $1,500/sem; 3.0 and up = $1,800/sem (transfer GPA)

Eligibility: Transfer students; automatically considered; graduate-level and second-degree students are not eligible

Renewal: Renewal terms not stated on the grid.

Other terms: Automatically considered for new transfer students; amounts are per SEMESTER. Same 2020 PDF staleness caveat as the LC Scholarship — confirm current amounts with Admissions.

https://lcuniversity.edu/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/scholarshipinfo.pdf

Out of State Scholarship

$500 per semester · Published amount

Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.

Eligibility: Out-of-state students

Renewal: Renewal terms not stated.

Other terms: Listed on the automatic-consideration scholarship grid. Per-semester amount. Same 2020 PDF staleness caveat.

https://lcuniversity.edu/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/scholarshipinfo.pdf

Ask before you decide

  1. Which entering-year policy and residency category apply to us? What are the admission and scholarship deadlines?
  2. What grades and credits are required to renew, and for how many terms?
  3. How would other school awards or outside scholarships change the offer?

Our unanswered questions / Family notes

Keep the sources with the decision

Full research, award details and source context: https://meritplaybook.com/colleges/louisiana-college/merit-aid

The research date is not a guarantee that a policy still applies. Confirm current amounts, deadlines and conditions with the school before making a financial decision.