Skip to content

Palm Beach Atlantic scholarships and merit aid

Two prices: the posted one, and yours.

Posted price$60,300per year · 2026-2027 · cost of attendance
Yours?depends on the rules below

The short answer

Palm Beach Atlantic is worth checking if your student has strong grades or scores. We found 7 published awards, and one is based on those numbers.

Where does your student land?

Verified Jul 2026
3 school sources to explore

Published rules, with the school sources close at hand. Confirm the details before you count on an award.

The award collection

Published scholarships

These amounts and requirements come from the school’s own published pages. Open an award to see who qualifies and how to keep it.

Where does your student land?

  1. Academic Merit ScholarshipAmount not publishedNot automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Academic Merit Scholarship

    Amount not published

    Published award termsNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    Dependent on high school/transfer GPA (no public grid)
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Academic Merit Scholarship

    Who qualifies

    All full-time day undergraduate students; amount determined via the Net Price Calculator / admission review

    How to keep it

    Page-level: 'most renew for up to 9 semesters!' Specific renewal GPA not published on this page.

    Worth knowing

    No dollar grid is published — PBA directs families to its Net Price Calculator. Institutional scholarships (Academic, Talent, Athletic, PBA Lead, Honors) 'are designated to defray the cost of tuition and fees only.'

  2. Honors Scholarship$2,500AutomaticRenewable
    Published awardAcademic thresholds

    Honors Scholarship

    $2,500

    Published amountAll published eligibility conditions still apply. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    Minimum 3.5 high school GPA (weighted)
    SAT
    1270
    ACT
    26
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Honors Scholarship

    Who qualifies

    Full-time day undergraduate students

    Worth knowing

    Stat-based award ($2,500/yr); tuition-and-fees-only restriction applies per the page's institutional-scholarship rule.

  3. Farish Scholars ProgramFull tuition and fees + traditional room and board for residentsNot automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Farish Scholars Program

    Full tuition and fees + traditional room and board for residents

    Published coverage or packageNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    Minimum 3.5 high school GPA
    SAT
    1330
    ACT
    29
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Farish Scholars Program

    Who qualifies

    Or 89 CLT; incoming freshmen with extensive community involvement; competitive; in-person interview required

    How to keep it

    Renewal terms not stated on the page opened; program page (not opened) may detail them.

    Worth knowing

    PBA's premier award — covers full tuition AND fees AND traditional room & board (true full-cost for residents).

  4. Florida Bright Futures — Florida Academic Scholars (FAS) at PBA$211 per credit hourNot automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Florida Bright Futures — Florida Academic Scholars (FAS) at PBA

    $211 per credit hour

    Published award termsNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    3.5 weighted GPA in the 16 college-preparatory courses (initial)
    SAT
    Required composite score (per state chart; not specified on page)
    ACT
    Required combined score (per state chart; not specified on page)
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Florida Bright Futures — Florida Academic Scholars (FAS) at PBA

    Who qualifies

    Florida resident; standard FL diploma or equivalent; 100 service hours; FFAA submitted no later than August 31 after high school graduation

    How to keep it

    Renewable up to 120 credit hours; renewal requires earning 24 credit hours per academic year and maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA.

    Worth knowing

    State-funded award usable at PBA; FAS students do not get the additional $300 book stipend in summer; minimum 6 summer credits to use summer funding.

  5. Florida Bright Futures — Florida Medallion Scholars (FMS) at PBA$158 per credit hourNot automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Florida Bright Futures — Florida Medallion Scholars (FMS) at PBA

    $158 per credit hour

    Published award termsNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    3.0 weighted GPA in the 16 college-preparatory courses (initial)
    SAT
    Required composite score (per state chart; not specified on page)
    ACT
    Required combined score (per state chart; not specified on page)
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Florida Bright Futures — Florida Medallion Scholars (FMS) at PBA

    Who qualifies

    Florida resident; 75 service hours; FFAA by August 31 after high school graduation

    How to keep it

    Renewable up to 120 credit hours; renewal requires 24 credit hours per year and a 2.75 cumulative GPA.

  6. Bebe Warren Scholars Program (Elementary Education)$2,500 first year; $5,000 in years 2-4Not automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Bebe Warren Scholars Program (Elementary Education)

    $2,500 first year; $5,000 in years 2-4

    Published award termsNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Bebe Warren Scholars Program (Elementary Education)

    Who qualifies

    Students majoring in Elementary Education with a desire to make a difference in children's lives; program encourages a student-teaching semester abroad senior year

    How to keep it

    Years 2-4 contingent on good standing: passing Candidacy, Professional Performance Review, Internship, and remaining an elementary education major.

    Worth knowing

    Major-restricted: leaving elementary education ends the award.

  7. Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship (PTK)$2,000Not automatic
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship (PTK)

    $2,000

    Published amountNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    Open award details for Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship (PTK)

    Who qualifies

    Full-time day undergraduate transfer students who are PTK Honor Society members; additional documents required to determine eligibility

Lights up against Palm Beach Atlantic's published cutoffs. Not an award offer; confirm with the financial aid office. Award terms and residency rules change; some awards differ for in-state and out-of-state students. Always confirm at the school’s source page.

Free Merit Check

Check the rules that could cut this.

The free Merit Check shows which Palm Beach Atlantic award your student's numbers reach, and the rules that could change it. About 30 seconds.

Checking merit aid at Palm Beach Atlantic

We’ll email you this result and a few short merit-aid pointers. We store score ranges only, never your student’s name. Unsubscribe anytime. See our privacy policy.

This page covers one school.

Your playbook does this for every school on your list, sorted by what you’d pay.

Ready in under 10 minutes. 30-day money-back guarantee.

  • Secure payment through Stripe
  • “it told me what to ask and what the renewal GPA looked like, which I was not going to find on my own”Melissa

The fine print

Outside awardsNo published displacement order

Palm Beach Atlantic's policy doesn't specify whether outside scholarships hit loans, grants, or only the COA ceiling. Get a written aid-office answer before chasing private awards.

What makes Palm Beach Atlantic different

DRAFT: PBA does not publish its Academic Merit grid (you must run the Net Price Calculator), but it layers a $2,500 Honors Scholarship (3.5W + 1270 SAT/26 ACT), the full-cost Farish Scholars award, Florida Bright Futures, and an unusual 9-semester renewal window — with institutional scholarships restricted to tuition and fees only.

Merit tiers71 based on grades or scores
Research checkedJul 2026By our research team

More than one award path

Separate the two paths.

Some awards use published academic thresholds. Others have different selection criteria. A score chart does not describe every award at this school.

  1. Match the published criteria

    Use all requirements together, including residency and the entering class.

  2. Check the application dates

    Confirm the current admission and scholarship deadlines directly with the school.

  3. Know what happens next year

    Check renewal, credit requirements and how other aid affects the award.

The fine print / Three questions to carry forward

Before you count on it.

Does it apply to us? Confirm the entering year, residency and every eligibility condition.

Can we keep it? Check renewal GPA, credits and how long the award lasts.

Can we combine it? Ask how outside scholarships and other school awards change the offer.

Take Palm Beach Atlantic's decision sheet

A printable research summary, source links and room for your questions.

See what could change an award

What families often miss

  1. The page is explicit: institutional scholarships and grants 'including Academic, Talent, Athletic, PBA Lead, and Honors Scholarships, are designated to defray the cost of tuition and fees only.' With 2026-27 room ($8,200) and meals ($7,550) on top of $43,000 tuition + $1,550 fees, families must budget separately for living costs.

  2. PBA publishes no Academic Merit amounts — 'Amounts vary' and the school directs families to the Net Price Calculator. Run it before assuming any figure.

  3. Bright Futures requires submitting the Florida Financial Aid Application 'no later than August 31 after high school graduation' — miss it and the state award (worth $158-$211 per credit hour at PBA) is lost.

  4. FAS requires a 3.0 cumulative GPA and 24 earned credits per year (FMS: 2.75 and 24 credits); falling short ends the state scholarship. FAS students also lose the $300 book stipend in summer terms.

  5. Years 2-4 ($5,000/yr) require 'remaining an elementary education major' plus passing Candidacy, the Professional Performance Review, and Internship.

  6. PBA's page says most scholarships 'renew for up to 9 semesters' — an unusual window worth confirming per award, since renewal GPAs are not published on the page.

  7. Outside awards must be reported and mailed to the Financial Aid Office; without sponsor instructions 'the scholarship will automatically be split between the Fall and Spring semesters.'

See costs and school data

Who this school may work for

DRAFT: Christian-college-minded students — especially Floridians who can layer Bright Futures ($158-$211/credit) and the EASE Grant on top of PBA merit; top students (3.5/1330+) should target the Farish Scholars interview for full tuition, fees, and room & board.

Published yearly cost: Approximately $60,300 for 2026-2027. Source

Cost and graduation facts

Federal reporting on who actually enrolls at Palm Beach Atlantic, what they paid after aid, and what happened next — independent of anything the school markets.

Average annual net price by family income at Palm Beach Atlantic, academic year 2021-22
Family incomeAverage net price paid
$0–$30,000$25,570
$30,001–$48,000$25,312
$48,001–$75,000$25,619
$75,001–$110,000$26,244
$110,001+$32,786
All income levels (average)$28,354

Sticker price vs. what students actually pay

Published tuition & fees, AY 2022-23
$40,650
Average net price paid (all Title-IV aid), AY 2021-22
$28,354

That works out to roughly a 47% discount below the federal AY 2021-22 average cost of attendance of $53,827 (College Scorecard — a separate, federally reported figure, not the published cost of attendance shown above).

Outcomes for students who enrolled here

Graduation rate (150% of normal time), 2016 cohort
55%
First-year retention rate, 2021 cohort
68%
Median debt at completion, 2020–2021 completers
$22,500 (~$239/mo on a 10-yr plan)
Median earnings, 10 years after entry (measured 2020-21)
$49,232
Share of students receiving a Pell grant, AY 2021-22
30%
Share of students receiving a federal loan, AY 2021-22
55%
See other scholarships and cost examples

If your student brings another scholarship

PBA does not publish an outside-scholarship displacement formula. Outside awards must be reported to the Financial Aid Office; checks are split between fall and spring by default unless the sponsor specifies otherwise. The page's key cap: institutional scholarships and grants (Academic, Talent, Athletic, PBA Lead, Honors) defray TUITION AND FEES ONLY — they cannot be applied to room and board.

Tuition-and-fees-only restriction on institutional merit; most awards renew up to 9 semesters; outside-scholarship handling is procedural (report, mail check, default 50/50 split). Whether outside money reduces institutional aid is not stated.

Source

Other Palm Beach Atlantic scholarships worth checking

These awards can be harder to find. Each one has its own rules.

AmountAmount not publishedEligibilityIncoming freshmen who aspire to be leaders; includes a leadership-development program; contact admissions counselor.

Tuition-and-fees-only restriction applies (named in the institutional list).

Source

Amount$2,000 per yearEligibilityIncoming freshmen meeting GPA and SAT/ACT requirements (thresholds not published) with a declared major in English, History, Politics, Pre-Law or Philosophy; students are notified if eligible to apply.

Source

Amount$1,000 per yearEligibilityFull-time day undergraduates related to PBA alumni; apply via the Universal Scholarship Application.

Source

AmountAmounts varyEligibilityAwarded for academic excellence and financial need; Universal Scholarship Application opens each Spring semester.

Source

AmountAmounts varyEligibilityStudents in certain programs including business, nursing, music, education and more (separate departmental page; not opened).

Source

AmountAmount not published on pages openedEligibilityFlorida state grant for residents attending eligible private institutions (separate page in scholarships nav; not opened).

Source

AmountAmounts varyEligibilityRecruited student-athletes; Sunshine State Conference; tuition-and-fees-only restriction applies per the institutional list.

Source

AmountAmount not publishedEligibilityCurrently enrolled traditional undergraduates facing financial challenges that could prevent degree completion.

Source

Palm Beach Atlantic merit aid FAQ

  • What is the scholarship deadline?

    PBA publishes no deadline for the automatic Academic Merit Scholarship (awarded at admission). Key dates that ARE published: Florida residents must submit the FFAA for Bright Futures by August 31 after high school graduation, and the Universal Scholarship Application for endowed scholarships opens each Spring semester.

  • How much is the Academic Merit Scholarship?

    Amounts are not published — the award 'is dependent on high school/transfer GPA,' and PBA says to 'Use our Net Price Calculator to determine your scholarship amount!'

  • What stats earn the Honors and Farish awards?

    Honors Scholarship ($2,500/yr): minimum 3.5 weighted HS GPA plus 1270 SAT or 26 ACT. Farish Scholars (full tuition and fees plus traditional room and board for residents): minimum 3.5 GPA plus 1330 SAT, 29 ACT, or 89 CLT, extensive community involvement, and a competitive in-person interview.

  • What does PBA cost for 2026-27?

    Published direct cost for day undergraduates: tuition $43,000 + fees $1,550 + room $8,200 + meals $7,550 = $60,300 total.

  • Can I use Florida state money at PBA?

    Yes — Bright Futures pays $211/credit hour (Academic Scholars) or $158/credit hour (Medallion Scholars) at PBA, and the site also lists Florida's EASE Grant for residents at private institutions.

See sources and other schools

How Palm Beach Atlantic compares

  • 133 of 749 verified schools in our dataset use unclear or unpublished displacement.

    Palm Beach Atlantic is in a recognizable cluster (133 schools share this category). That framing matters when comparing peer schools that may publish the policy differently or not at all.

  • 133 of 749 verified schools publish no clear displacement order.

    Palm Beach Atlantic is one of them. The right move is the aid-office email script below, not a guess.

  • 665 of 749 verified schools publish at least one four-year renewable merit award.

    Palm Beach Atlantic is one of them. The cohort minority (84 schools) only awards one-year scholarships, which means the four-year value families assume on a brochure quote isn't guaranteed at every school.

Sources used on this page

Every claim is checked against Palm Beach Atlantic’s own published materials. Below is the full reference set.

Compare with similar schools

Keep exploring Palm Beach Atlantic merit aid

The next chapter

Where does Palm Beach Atlantic fit in your plan?

You have the school’s rules. Now put them in the context of your student and the rest of your list.

  1. Check your student’s numbers, free
  2. Explore another school
  3. See how the research becomes a plan

Ready to work through your whole list? Get my playbook

Inside the sample

Jordan’s playbook

Same student.
Four schools.
Four very different bills.

An illustrative student profile, with a school order, scholarship research and a to-do list. Open the sample to see how it works.

Open the sample playbook