Skip to content

Peru State scholarships and merit aid

Two prices: the posted one, and yours.

Posted price$24,972per year · 2026-2027 · cost of attendance
Yours?depends on the rules below

The short answer

Peru State may be worth checking, but its awards do not follow a simple grades-and-scores chart. Start with the published scholarships below.

Where does your student land?

Verified Jul 2026
2 school sources to explore

Published rules, with the school sources close at hand. Confirm the details before you count on an award.

Step 1 of comparing your list

Check the rules that could cut this.

Check Peru State free in 30 seconds. Then see how it ranks against the rest of your list.

Checking merit aid at Peru State

We’ll email you this result and a few short merit-aid pointers. We store score ranges only, never your student’s name. Unsubscribe anytime. See our privacy policy.

The award collection

Published scholarships

These amounts and requirements come from the school’s own published pages. Open an award to see who qualifies and how to keep it.

Where does your student land?

  1. Academic Scholarships (GPA grid)$2,000-$6,000Not automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Academic Scholarships (GPA grid)

    $2,000-$6,000

    Published rangeNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    2.70 minimum (3.6 for top tier / Full Tuition)
    ACT
    Test-optional; submitting scores encouraged
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Academic Scholarships (GPA grid)

    Who qualifies

    High school graduate; admitted student; residency on campus; enrolled full-time

    How to keep it

    Renewable tuition award (page presents it as a renewable scholarship); specific renewal GPA/credit terms not stated on this page.

    Worth knowing

    Tuition waiver scholarship. Listed under 'Competitive Scholarships' which 'cannot be combined' and are 'subject to availability.' Top tier ($6,000 / 3.6 GPA) is described as Full Tuition; lower tiers are Partial Tuition.

  2. Board of Trustees ScholarshipFull tuitionNot automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Board of Trustees Scholarship

    Full tuition

    Published coverage or packageNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    Minimum of a 3.6 GPA
    ACT
    Optional (submit if taken)
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Board of Trustees Scholarship

    Who qualifies

    Nebraska high school graduate or resident; admitted student; residency on campus; full-time

    How to keep it

    Tuition waiver scholarship; renewal terms not stated on this page.

    Worth knowing

    Full Tuition. Competitive scholarships cannot be combined.

  3. No Boundaries ScholarshipFull tuitionNot automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    No Boundaries Scholarship

    Full tuition

    Published coverage or packageNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    Minimum of a 3.6 GPA
    ACT
    Optional (submit if taken)
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for No Boundaries Scholarship

    Who qualifies

    Out-of-state high school graduate or resident; admitted student; residency on campus; full-time

    How to keep it

    Tuition waiver scholarship; renewal terms not stated on this page.

    Worth knowing

    Full Tuition for non-Nebraska residents. Competitive scholarships cannot be combined.

  4. Nebraska Career Scholarships$8,500Not automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Nebraska Career Scholarships

    $8,500

    Published amountNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    Minimum GPA 3.0
    ACT
    Minimum ACT of 18
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Nebraska Career Scholarships

    Who qualifies

    Majoring in Business, Education, Criminal Justice, or Computer & Management Information Systems (CMIS); priority for non-athlete

    How to keep it

    Renewal terms not stated on this page.

    Worth knowing

    State-funded career scholarship. Rolling deadline.

  5. Cooperating Schools ScholarshipHalf on-campus tuition waiverNot automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Cooperating Schools Scholarship

    Half on-campus tuition waiver

    Published coverage or packageNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    GPA of 2.5 or higher
    ACT
    ACT score of 14 or higher
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Cooperating Schools Scholarship

    Who qualifies

    Must come from an eligible cooperating high school

    How to keep it

    Half on-campus tuition waiver renewable for four years.

    Worth knowing

    Half tuition waiver. Eligible-schools list referenced (labeled '2023-2024' on page).

  6. Renewable Transfer Scholarships (Chancellors / Presidents / Deans / TJ Majors Transfer)$1,000-$3,000Not automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Renewable Transfer Scholarships (Chancellors / Presidents / Deans / TJ Majors Transfer)

    $1,000-$3,000

    Published rangeNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    2.5 (TJ Majors) up to 3.75 (Chancellors), cumulative college GPA
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Renewable Transfer Scholarships (Chancellors / Presidents / Deans / TJ Majors Transfer)

    Who qualifies

    Completed 12+ college semester hours; admitted; on-campus

    How to keep it

    Award available for 2 years / 4 semesters; on-campus students only.

    Worth knowing

    Transfer-specific grid: Chancellors 3.75 = $3,000 ($1,500/yr); Presidents 3.5 = $2,400 ($1,200/yr); Deans 3.25 = $2,000 ($1,000/yr); TJ Majors 2.5 = $1,000 ($500/yr). Priority deadline July 1 (fall) / December 1 (spring).

This page covers one school.

Your playbook does this for every school on your list, sorted by what you’d pay.

Ready in under 10 minutes. 30-day money-back guarantee.

  • Secure payment through Stripe
  • “it told me what to ask and what the renewal GPA looked like, which I was not going to find on my own”Melissa

The fine print

Outside awardsNo published displacement order

Peru State's policy doesn't specify whether outside scholarships hit loans, grants, or only the COA ceiling. Get a written aid-office answer before chasing private awards.

What makes Peru State different

Peru State's merit awards are all tuition-waiver scholarships that cannot be combined and generally require living on campus, topping out at a Full Tuition award for a 3.6 GPA.

Merit tiers6See who qualifies
Research checkedJul 2026By our research team

Selection beyond grades and scores

Start with the selection process.

These awards are not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read each award's selection rules, application steps and dates. Meeting a minimum is not an award offer.

  1. Read the selection rules

    Look for the school's stated criteria and whether an additional application is needed.

  2. Check the application dates

    Confirm the current admission and scholarship deadlines directly with the school.

  3. Know what happens next year

    Check renewal, credit requirements and how other aid affects the award.

The fine print / Three questions to carry forward

Before you count on it.

Does it apply to us? Confirm the entering year, residency and every eligibility condition.

Can we keep it? Check renewal GPA, credits and how long the award lasts.

Can we combine it? Ask how outside scholarships and other school awards change the offer.

Take Peru State's decision sheet

A printable research summary, source links and room for your questions.

See what could change an award

What families often miss

  1. The page states competitive scholarships 'cannot be combined' — you receive one award, not several layered together.

  2. All awards are tuition-waiver scholarships; 'Full Tuition' covers tuition only (about $6,240/yr) and does not cover required fees, housing, or food, which together push the full cost of attendance to roughly $24,972.

  3. Most awards require residency in on-campus housing and full-time enrollment; commuters generally do not qualify for these scholarships.

  4. The academic scholarship priority deadline is January 15, 2026, and most named competitive awards are due January 15 (RHOP December 1); awards are also subject to availability, so late applicants risk no funding.

  5. Tuition waivers leave the ~$5,888 housing and ~$5,568 food charges to the student; budget for these on top of the waiver.

See costs and school data

Who this school may work for

Nebraska and out-of-state students with a 3.6 GPA who plan to live on campus and want a full-tuition waiver; mid-range GPA students get partial tuition waivers.

Published yearly cost: Approximately $24,972 for 2026-2027. Source

Cost and graduation facts

Federal reporting on who actually enrolls at Peru State, what they paid after aid, and what happened next — independent of anything the school markets.

Average annual net price by family income at Peru State, academic year 2021-22 — in-state, Title-IV aid recipients only
Family incomeAverage net price paid
$0–$30,000$9,986
$30,001–$48,000$9,779
$48,001–$75,000$12,845
$75,001–$110,000$12,313
$110,001+$13,450
All income levels (average)$11,632

Sticker price vs. what students actually pay

Published tuition & fees, AY 2022-23
$8,640
Average net price paid (all Title-IV aid), AY 2021-22
$11,632

That works out to roughly a 48% discount below the federal AY 2021-22 average cost of attendance of $22,240 (College Scorecard — a separate, federally reported figure, not the published cost of attendance shown above).

Peru State is a public school; Scorecard's net price figure covers in-state, Title-IV-aid-recipient payers only — there is no comparable federal figure for out-of-state students.

Outcomes for students who enrolled here

Graduation rate (150% of normal time), 2016 cohort
38%
First-year retention rate, 2021 cohort
64%
Median debt at completion, 2020–2021 completers
$21,875 (~$232/mo on a 10-yr plan)
Median earnings, 10 years after entry (measured 2020-21)
$47,071
Share of students receiving a Pell grant, AY 2021-22
52%
Share of students receiving a federal loan, AY 2021-22
66%
See other scholarships and cost examples

If your student brings another scholarship

Peru State's competitive scholarships are tuition-waiver scholarships that 'cannot be combined' with each other, are subject to availability, and generally require living in on-campus housing and full-time enrollment. The page does not address how private/outside scholarships are treated.

Competitive scholarships cannot be combined; each is a tuition waiver unless noted otherwise; eligibility generally requires on-campus residency and full-time enrollment. No statement on outside/private scholarship displacement.

Source

Other Peru State scholarships worth checking

These awards can be harder to find. Each one has its own rules.

AmountFull tuitionEligibilityApply for admission and complete the separate RHOP application; enroll full-time, on-campus, 12 credit hours

Deadline December 1; separate application required

Source

AmountAmount not published (coach's discretion)EligibilityProgram participants on the eight athletic teams or cheerleading; contact head coach

Tuition and room waivers at coach's discretion

Source

Peru State merit aid FAQ

  • What is the scholarship deadline?

    The Academic Scholarship priority deadline is January 15, 2026. Board of Trustees, No Boundaries, and Cooperating Schools awards are due January 15; RHOP is due December 1; Nebraska Career Scholarships have a rolling deadline.

  • Can I combine Peru State scholarships?

    No. The page states competitive scholarships cannot be combined; they are tuition-waiver scholarships subject to availability.

  • What GPA do I need for the top award?

    A 3.6 GPA earns the $6,000 Full Tuition Academic Scholarship; 3.5 earns $4,400, 3.20 earns $3,000, and 2.70 earns $2,000 (all partial tuition below the top tier).

  • Do I have to live on campus?

    Yes for most awards — eligibility generally requires residency in on-campus housing and full-time enrollment (12+ credit hours).

  • Is Peru State test-optional for scholarships?

    Yes. Peru State is test-optional, but submitting test scores is encouraged to enhance your profile for scholarship review.

See sources and other schools

How Peru State compares

  • 133 of 749 verified schools in our dataset use unclear or unpublished displacement.

    Peru State is in a recognizable cluster (133 schools share this category). That framing matters when comparing peer schools that may publish the policy differently or not at all.

  • 133 of 749 verified schools publish no clear displacement order.

    Peru State is one of them. The right move is the aid-office email script below, not a guess.

  • 665 of 749 verified schools publish at least one four-year renewable merit award.

    Peru State is one of them. The cohort minority (84 schools) only awards one-year scholarships, which means the four-year value families assume on a brochure quote isn't guaranteed at every school.

Sources used on this page

Every claim is checked against Peru State’s own published materials. Below is the full reference set.

Compare with similar schools

Keep exploring Peru State merit aid

The next chapter

Where does Peru State fit in your plan?

You have the school’s rules. Now put them in the context of your student and the rest of your list.

  1. Check your student’s numbers, free
  2. Explore another school
  3. See how the research becomes a plan

Ready to work through your whole list? Get my playbook

Inside the sample

Jordan’s playbook

Same student.
Four schools.
Four very different bills.

An illustrative student profile, with a school order, scholarship research and a to-do list. Open the sample to see how it works.

Open the sample playbook