Reinhardt award rules
Will the scholarship last four years at Reinhardt?
We pulled the school’s grade, credit, and time limits into one place so you can see what it takes to keep the award.
The short answer
5 of 5 published awards are listed as renewable.
The exact rule can change by award. Check the award your student may receive before you count on the same amount every year.
What to do
Find the award name in the full research below. Save its grade, credit, and deadline rules with your college plan.
See every award rule, common mistake, and source
At a glance
- Renewable tiers
- 5 of 5
- One-time tiers
- 0
- Tiers with published renewal terms
- 5
- Renewal risk profile
- low
Renewal risk profile
Reinhardt's published renewal rules cluster around a 3.0 floor with no major-GPA gating, which is survivable for the typical freshman with steady study habits. The risk is non-renewal due to enrollment status (dropping below full-time), not GPA.
- Presidential Scholarship: See notes
- Reinhardt Diverse Talents Award: See notes
- Mary Jane Reinhardt Sharp Scholarship: See notes
- Blanche Hagan United Methodist Scholarships: 2.50 GPA
- STEM Teacher Education Development Scholarship (Noyce/NSF): See notes
Renewal terms by tier
Presidential Scholarship
$10,000Entry requirements: High school GPA of 3.75 or above GPA
To keep it: Renewal terms not stated on the page.
Source: https://www.reinhardt.edu/admissions-aid/financial-aid/scholarships-and-grants/
Reinhardt Diverse Talents Award
$3,000Entry requirements: High school GPA of 2.7 or higher GPA
To keep it: Renewal terms not stated on the page.
Source: https://www.reinhardt.edu/admissions-aid/financial-aid/scholarships-and-grants/
Mary Jane Reinhardt Sharp Scholarship
Amount not publishedEntry requirements: Admitted students with a 2.5 or higher high school GPA are eligible to apply (as currently printed on the page — see note) GPA
To keep it: Renewal terms not stated on the page.
Source: https://www.reinhardt.edu/admissions-aid/financial-aid/scholarships-and-grants/
Blanche Hagan United Methodist Scholarships
$1,000-$12,000Entry requirements: High school GPA of at least 2.0 (all Hagan awards); UMC Youth award: $2,000 max at 3.0+ HS GPA, $1,000 max at 2.0 GPA
To keep it: Renewable for subsequent years by maintaining a minimum 2.50 cumulative GPA at Reinhardt and meeting program requirements.
Source: https://www.reinhardt.edu/admissions-aid/financial-aid/scholarships-and-grants/
STEM Teacher Education Development Scholarship (Noyce/NSF)
$20,000To keep it: Awarded in the student's last two years; each scholarship year carries a two-year teaching service commitment.
Source: https://www.reinhardt.edu/admissions-aid/financial-aid/scholarships-and-grants/
How families lose this aid
- Letting GPA slip below 2.5 with a Hagan award.
Hagan renewal requires a 2.50 cumulative GPA at Reinhardt — notably higher than the 2.0 high-school GPA needed to get the award initially.
Renewal questions families ask
- How much is the top academic scholarship?
- The Presidential Scholarship is $10,000 per year, with eight awarded annually to incoming students with a 3.75+ high school GPA, service engagement, and a primary goal in the liberal arts and sciences or high-need fields like cybersecurity and nursing.
- Is there extra aid for United Methodist students?
- Yes — three Blanche Hagan programs: UMC youth ($2,000/yr max at 3.0+ HS GPA; $1,000 at 2.0), dependents of UMC ministers in the North/South Georgia Conference (up to $12,000/yr, tuition only), and future ministers of any denomination ($1,000 max). One award per student; renewal requires a 2.50 Reinhardt GPA.
- What does Reinhardt cost?
- The most recent published full cost of attendance (2024-25) for an on-campus student was $46,612 (tuition & fees $28,420, food & housing $11,700, books $1,226, transportation $3,252, miscellaneous $2,014). The 2025-26 catalog lists full-time tuition at $15,050 per semester ($30,100/year); 2026-27 figures were not yet published on the pages opened.
How Reinhardt compares across our verified dataset
- 665 of 749 verified schools publish at least one four-year renewable merit award.
Reinhardt is one of them. The cohort minority (84 schools) only awards one-year scholarships, which means the four-year value families assume on a brochure quote isn't guaranteed at every school.
Sources used on this page
Every renewal claim is checked against Reinhardt’s own published materials.
- Policy pageReinhardt stacking policy
- Cost of attendanceReinhardt cost-of-attendance worksheet
More on Reinhardt merit aid
- Reinhardt merit aid overviewFull tier ladder, named scholarships, departmental awards, and how families decide.
- Reinhardt scholarship stackingWhether outside awards land as upside or quietly displace institutional aid.
- Does Reinhardt displace outside scholarships?The dollar math on a $5,000 outside award, plus peer schools that handle it differently.
