These amounts and requirements come from the school’s own published pages. Open an award to see who qualifies and how to keep it.
$18,000-$30,000
Academic Merit Scholarship (Fall 2026 Freshman Grid)
Based on grades or scoresCan continue
- GPA
- 3.25+ weighted for named tiers (4.25+ = Presidential $30,000; 4.00 = Dean's $27,000; 3.75 = Faculty $24,000; 3.50 = Academic $21,000; 3.25 = Aces $18,000; below 3.25 = Purple, amount varies)
- SAT
- 1060+ for named tiers (1390+ Presidential; 1280 Dean's; 1200 Faculty; 1130 Academic; 1060 Aces; below 1060 Purple)
- ACT
- 21+ for named tiers (30+ Presidential; 27 Dean's; 25 Faculty; 23 Academic; 21 Aces; below 21 Purple)
See who qualifies and how to keep it+
Who qualifiesAwarded on GPA or test score, whichever benefits the student most. UE is test-optional; if no scores, GPA is used. Updated test scores/GPA accepted through February 1, 2026. Domestic freshmen only.
How to keep itAwards are renewable for up to three additional years provided the student continues to meet renewal criteria. Amounts remain the same value in subsequent years.
NotesAwarded automatically at the time of admission based on academic credentials; no separate scholarship application is described.
Source
$500-$1,000
Engagement Awards (Official Campus Visit & Changing Lives Essay)
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesOfficial Campus Visit ($1,000/yr): in-person guided campus tour and admission counselor session or in-person group visit day by May 1, 2026 (Fall 2026 applicants). Changing Lives Essay ($500/yr): submit registration form and essay by May 1, 2026.
How to keep itListed as renewable awards with 4-year values ($4,000 visit / $2,000 essay).
NotesStackable engagement awards requiring an action step with a hard May 1 deadline.
Source
Full tuition…Full tuition (gap-filling; covers tuition and fees with other gift aid)
Aces Opportunity Grant
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesIndiana students; family adjusted gross income less than $60,000; eligible for Indiana state grant funding; FAFSA by April 15, 2026 (UE school code listed by August 1, 2026). Automatically offered — no special application.
How to keep itRenewed for a total of 4 years (8 fall/spring semesters; excludes summer) if student maintains SAP, files FAFSA annually by April 15, meets credit hour requirements for on-time state award, and continues to meet the AGI threshold.
NotesA last-dollar tuition guarantee: UE scholarships + Indiana state grants + federal grants + this grant = full-time tuition and fees. Not stats-based (income/residency gate).
Source
Full tuition…Full tuition + fees + $10,000 toward housing/meals (gap-filling)
Hoosier Aces Grant
Apply separatelyCan continue
- GPA
- 3.75 (weighted) or higher (or test alternative)
- SAT
- minimum 1200 (alternative to GPA)
- ACT
- minimum 25 (alternative to GPA)
See who qualifies and how to keep it+
Who qualifiesIndiana students; family AGI under $60,000; eligible for Indiana state grant funding; FAFSA by April 15, 2026; Student Aid Index (SAI) of -1500. Automatically offered — no special application.
How to keep itRenewed for a total of 4 years (8 fall/spring semesters; excludes summer) with SAP, annual FAFSA by April 15, on-time state award credit hours, continued AGI threshold, and continued -1500 SAI. If SAI/credit-hour criteria lapse, the year-1 grant amount is awarded instead.
NotesHighest-need Indiana students with strong academics; combines with other gift aid to cover tuition, fees, and $10,000 of directly billed housing/meal costs (on-campus residents).
Source
Full tuition
National Merit® Finalist Scholarship
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesNational Merit® Finalist standing; provide a copy of the Certificate of Merit to the Office of Admission.
How to keep itUE scholarships renewed for a total of 4 years (8 fall/spring semesters) for students meeting renewal requirements (page-wide statement).
NotesStated as 'will not pay any tuition out of pocket' — tuition only, not full cost of attendance. UE has a customized gift-aid administration policy for this program (see Maximum Gift-Aid Policies page).
Source
$33,000
National Recognition Scholarship
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesSelected for College Board National Rural and Small Town Recognition Program or National First-Generation Recognition Program; provide Certificate of Recognition to the Office of Admission by February 1, 2026.
How to keep itUE scholarships renewed for a total of 4 years (8 fall/spring semesters) for students meeting renewal requirements (page-wide statement).
NotesLarger than the top Presidential grid award ($30,000).
Source
$35,000
Baccalaureate to Doctor of Medicine (B/MD) Program Scholarship
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesAwarded to eight freshmen from the state of Indiana selected for the B/MD program; includes provisional admission to Indiana University School of Medicine-Evansville.
How to keep itUE scholarships renewed for a total of 4 years (8 fall/spring semesters) for students meeting renewal requirements (page-wide statement).
NotesThe single largest published dollar award on the freshman page; competitive/selective (8 students, Indiana only).
Source
Full tuition
TASL Scholars Program
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesSelection for the TASL Scholars Program (Center for Inclusive Excellence).
How to keep itUE scholarships renewed for a total of 4 years (8 fall/spring semesters) for students meeting renewal requirements (page-wide statement).
NotesListed under 'Special Scholarships': students receive either this or the Academic Merit Scholarship, whichever is higher.
Source
Full tuition
John C. Moore Scholars Program
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesSelection for the John C. Moore Scholars Program (Honors Program).
How to keep itUE scholarships renewed for a total of 4 years (8 fall/spring semesters) for students meeting renewal requirements (page-wide statement).
NotesListed under 'Special Scholarships': students receive either this or the Academic Merit Scholarship, whichever is higher.
Source
Full tuition…Full tuition (junior and senior years)
UE Teaching Fellows Scholarship
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesAwarded to 10 education majors; no essay required, fill out the application form; requires on-campus housing.
How to keep itTuition coverage applies during the junior and senior year per the page.
NotesOnly covers tuition out-of-pocket in junior and senior years; requires on-campus housing.
Source
$25,000
National Need for Nursing Scholarship
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesDirect entry into the nursing program. Also available to transfer students earning direct entry.
How to keep itUE scholarships renewed for a total of 4 years (8 fall/spring semesters) for students meeting renewal requirements (page-wide statement).
NotesSpecial Scholarship — student receives this or the Academic Merit Scholarship, whichever is higher.
Source
$23,000-Full tuition
Changemaker Scholarships (High School Changemaker Challenge)
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesWin UE's annual High School Changemaker Challenge. First place: full tuition (must live on campus as part of a cohort). Second place: $27,000. Third place: $25,000. Fourth through Sixth place: $23,000.
How to keep itUE scholarships renewed for a total of 4 years (8 fall/spring semesters) for students meeting renewal requirements (page-wide statement).
NotesCompetitive; first-place winners pay no tuition out of pocket but must live on campus as part of a cohort.
Source
Housing…Housing, meals, and a $1,500 travel grant (UE portion; Lilly covers tuition, fees, book stipend)
Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship (UE add-on)
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesDesignation as a Lilly Scholar (Indiana's Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program).
How to keep itNot stated on the freshman page beyond the page-wide 4-year renewal statement.
NotesFor Lilly Scholars, the combined package approaches full cost of attendance: Lilly pays tuition/fees/books and UE adds housing, meals, and $1,500 travel toward Harlaxton or approved study abroad. UE has a customized gift-aid administration policy for this program.
Source
$18,000-$27,000
Academic Merit Scholarships — Transfer Students (Fall 2026/Spring 2027 Grid)
Based on grades or scoresCan continue
- GPA
- College GPA: 3.75+ = $27,000; 3.5-3.74 = $25,000; 3.0-3.49 = $22,000; less than 3.0 = $18,000
See who qualifies and how to keep it+
Who qualifiesBased on cumulative GPA earned at previous institution(s) at time of admission; full-time enrollment (12-18 hours/semester) in a traditional undergraduate first-degree program. Excludes international transfers and certain programs (ABSN, Transition to Teaching, etc.).
How to keep itAmounts remain the same value in subsequent years; total of all UE scholarships/gift aid will not exceed full-time tuition equivalency.
NotesDistinct transfer grid; awarded at the time of admission.
Source
$20,000 minimum
Guaranteed Admission Scholarship (Transfer)
Apply separatelyCan continue
See who qualifies+
Who qualifiesAdmission through UE's guaranteed admission partnership with Ivy Tech Community College or Vincennes University.
How to keep itNot stated beyond page-wide policies.
NotesSpecial Scholarship — student receives this or the transfer Academic Merit Scholarship, whichever is higher.
Source