Skip to content
← Back to Findlay's chapter

MeritPlaybook / Take-home research

Findlay
Decision sheet

Ohio · Research checked 2026-06-03 · School research, not an aid offer

The starting point

Findlay publishes a fully automatic GPA/test merit grid ($18,500–$25,000/yr) and takes whichever path — GPA or test — pays you more, with a +$2,000 bump for a 30 ACT/1360 SAT; full-tuition awards run through invitation-only Competition Days.

More than one award path. Some awards use published academic thresholds. Others have different selection criteria. A score chart does not describe every award at this school.

Awards to discuss

First 3 of 5 recorded awards, in chapter display order. This is a selection, not a ranking. Read the full chapter for all awards. Amounts retain the original units and conditions; confirm the entering year with the school.

Automatic Merit Scholarships (First-Year) — GPA/Test Grid

$18,500-$25,000 · Published range

Recorded as automatic on academic criteria; all conditions apply.

GPA: 3.29 (Merit) to 4.0 (Trustee) · SAT: 1090 (Deans) to 1290 (Trustee) · ACT: 21 (Deans) to 27 (Trustee)

Eligibility: CLT accepted (67 Deans to 89 Trustee). Test-optional: UF applies the HIGHER of the GPA-based or test-based amount. A 30 ACT / 1360 SAT or higher adds a +$2,000 bump.

Renewal: Renewal terms not specified on the scholarships page (the grid lists annual award amounts).

Other terms: Full 2026-27 first-year grid (verbatim below). Highest qualifying amount is applied; GPA-only path tops out at the Faculty/Merit tiers when no test score is used.

https://www.findlay.edu/admissions-aid/scholarships/

Transfer Merit Scholarships — GPA Grid

$18,500-$25,000 · Published range

Recorded as automatic on academic criteria; all conditions apply.

GPA: Up to 2.99 (Merit) to 3.5+ (Trustee)

Eligibility: Amounts based on cumulative transfer GPA. Associate's degree adds +$1,000.

Renewal: Renewal terms not specified on the page.

Other terms: Trustee 3.5+ = $25,000; Deans 3.0–3.5 = $22,500; Merit up to 2.99 = $18,500.

https://www.findlay.edu/admissions-aid/scholarships/

Elite Scholarship Competition

Full tuition · Published coverage or package

Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.

GPA: 4.0+ (or test path) · SAT: 1310 · ACT: 28

Eligibility: Most prestigious UF scholarship; ONE student selected for full tuition. Invitation-only Competition Day. All competitors receive a $2,000 participation tuition scholarship. Minimum ACT 28/SAT 1310 OR cumulative GPA 4.0+ to participate.

Renewal: Not marked as renewable in this record. Ask the school whether renewal is available.

Other terms: Competition Day award.

https://www.findlay.edu/admissions-aid/scholarships/

Ask before you decide

  1. Which entering-year policy and residency category apply to us? What are the admission and scholarship deadlines?
  2. What grades and credits are required to renew, and for how many terms?
  3. How would other school awards or outside scholarships change the offer?

Our unanswered questions / Family notes

Keep the sources with the decision

Full research, award details and source context: https://meritplaybook.com/colleges/university-of-findlay/merit-aid

The research date is not a guarantee that a policy still applies. Confirm current amounts, deadlines and conditions with the school before making a financial decision.