The starting point
York College of PA gives every admitted first-year an automatic merit award ($4,500-$13,500, varying by residency) with no published GPA/test grid, and layers on competitive honors awards up to a four-year full-tuition Presidential Research Fellowship — plus a $1,000/year grant just for visiting campus.
Selection beyond grades and scores. These awards are not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read each award's selection rules, application steps and dates. Meeting a minimum is not an award offer.
Awards to discuss
First 3 of 10 recorded awards, in chapter display order. This is a selection, not a ranking. Read the full chapter for all awards. Amounts retain the original units and conditions; confirm the entering year with the school.
First-Year Merit Scholarships and Grants
$4,500-$13,500 · Published range
Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.
Eligibility: All first-time students considered automatically from the completed admissions application; amount based on classroom performance and residency status. No GPA/SAT/ACT grid is published.
Renewal: Renewal terms (GPA or duration) for the first-year merit award are not stated on the scholarships page; the third-party-context line '$4,000-$52,000 for four years' was not found on ycp.edu. Ask the aid office for written renewal criteria.
Other terms: Every accepted first-time student receives a merit award; no separate scholarship application. Amount varies by residency status. automaticOnStats is false only because no stat cutoffs are published — consideration itself is automatic with the admissions application.
https://www.ycp.edu/cost-aid/scholarships-grants
Transfer Merit Scholarship
$1,000-$7,000 · Published range
Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.
Eligibility: Full-time accepted transfer students; U.S. citizen or permanent resident; automatic consideration with the admissions application.
Renewal: A minimum grade point average of 2.00 is required to renew the scholarship each year for up to three years (six full-time, continuous semesters, excluding summers).
Other terms: Award runs up to three years (six full-time, continuous semesters, excluding summers and Study Abroad), toward one undergraduate degree. Students under disciplinary suspension lose future merit scholarship eligibility.
https://www.ycp.edu/cost-aid/scholarships-grants
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Scholarship
Amount not published · Published award terms
Not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules.
Eligibility: Full-time accepted transfer students who transfer as current PTK Honor Society members; must provide a copy of current PTK certificate; U.S. citizen or permanent resident.
Renewal: A minimum grade point average of 2.00 is required to renew the scholarship each year for up to three years (six full-time, continuous semesters, excluding summers).
Other terms: Automatic consideration once the application is complete; award covers up to three years (six full-time, continuous semesters) toward one undergraduate degree. Dollar amount not stated on the page.
https://www.ycp.edu/cost-aid/scholarships-grants