Skip to content

Concordia Ann Arbor scholarships and merit aid

Two prices: the posted one, and yours.

Posted price$55,810per year · 2024-2025 · cost of attendance
Yours?depends on the rules below

The short answer

Concordia Ann Arbor may be worth checking, but its awards do not follow a simple grades-and-scores chart. Start with the published scholarships below.

Where does your student land?

Step 1 of comparing your list

Check the rules that could cut this.

Check Concordia Ann Arbor free in 30 seconds. Then see how it ranks against the rest of your list.

Checking merit aid at Concordia Ann Arbor

We’ll email you this result and a few short merit-aid pointers. We store score ranges only, never your student’s name. Unsubscribe anytime. See our privacy policy.

The award collection

Published scholarships

These amounts and requirements come from the school’s own published pages. Open an award to see who qualifies and how to keep it.

Where does your student land?

  1. Distinguished, Regents, or Honors scholarship (traditional undergraduate)$5,000-$10,000Not automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Distinguished, Regents, or Honors scholarship (traditional undergraduate)

    $5,000-$10,000

    Published rangeNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    Eligibility is based on student's high school GPA (no specific cutoff published)
    ACT
    Eligibility is based in part on ACT score (no specific cutoff published)
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Distinguished, Regents, or Honors scholarship (traditional undergraduate)

    Who qualifies

    Eligibility is reviewed when you first apply; no GPA/ACT grid is published

    How to keep it

    Renewable while GPA remains above 2.49. Award can be recalculated at the request of the student if GPA increases and at least two semesters have been completed.

    Worth knowing

    The page publishes only the $5,000-$10,000 range for the three named tiers; no GPA/ACT-to-dollar grid is published, and the page does not state the award is granted automatically.

  2. Transfer Distinguished, Transfer Regents, or Transfer Honors Scholarship$3,000-$7,000Not automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Transfer Distinguished, Transfer Regents, or Transfer Honors Scholarship

    $3,000-$7,000

    Published rangeNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    Eligibility is based on student's weighted GPA / cumulative GPA of all colleges or universities attended (no specific cutoffs published)
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Transfer Distinguished, Transfer Regents, or Transfer Honors Scholarship

    How to keep it

    Renewable while GPA remains above 2.49. Award can be recalculated at the request of the student if GPA increases and at least two semesters have been completed.

    Worth knowing

    The transfer page lists per-tier values: Cardinal ($2,000), Honors ($3,000), Regents ($5,000), Distinguished ($7,000), each 'Value varies based on cumulative GPA of all colleges or universities attended.' The main awards page describes the three named transfer tiers as ranging $3,000-$7,000.

  3. Cardinal Award$2,000Not automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Cardinal Award

    $2,000

    Published amountNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    Start with the award’s published eligibility.

    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Cardinal Award

    Who qualifies

    Awarded to students not receiving an academic scholarship (recognition award for transfer and traditional undergraduate students)

    How to keep it

    Renewal terms not stated on the page.

    Worth knowing

    Recognition award; cannot be held alongside a Distinguished/Regents/Honors academic scholarship per the page wording. Renewability not stated.

  4. Church work scholarshipsAmount not publishedNot automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    Church work scholarships

    Amount not published

    Published award termsNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    GPA must exceed 2.49; students with a GPA of 3.00 or above and living on campus receive a $10,000 financial aid guarantee
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for Church work scholarships

    Who qualifies

    Full-time students majoring in Pre-Seminary, Lutheran Education, or Lay Ministry; member in good standing of an LCMS congregation; financial aid application must be submitted before March 15

    How to keep it

    GPA must exceed 2.49. The awarded amount can be reviewed once, at the student's request after one year, if there is a change in GPA.

    Worth knowing

    No base dollar amount is published, but students with a 3.00+ GPA living on campus 'will receive a $10,000 guarantee of financial aid funds.'

  5. WCC Direct Pathway to Concordia Scholarship$500-$1,000Not automaticRenewable
    Published awardOther selection criteria

    WCC Direct Pathway to Concordia Scholarship

    $500-$1,000

    Published rangeNot recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read the selection rules. Confirm the policy year with the school.

    GPA
    Cumulative GPA of 2.0 or greater for full acceptance; maintain 2.0 to renew
    RenewableCheck the conditions
    Open award details for WCC Direct Pathway to Concordia Scholarship

    Who qualifies

    $1,000 level: Washtenaw Community College student who successfully completes an associate degree and/or completes at least 60 credits. $500 level: at least 30 credits completed at WCC.

    How to keep it

    Renewable each academic year; student must maintain a minimum GPA of 2.0 to ensure renewal.

    Worth knowing

    Washtenaw Community College transfer-specific award with two levels ($1,000 for associate degree/60+ credits; $500 for 30+ credits).

This page covers one school.

Your playbook does this for every school on your list, sorted by what you’d pay.

Ready in under 10 minutes. 30-day money-back guarantee.

  • Secure payment through Stripe
  • “it told me what to ask and what the renewal GPA looked like, which I was not going to find on my own”Melissa

What makes Concordia Ann Arbor different

DRAFT: Concordia Ann Arbor (part of the Concordia University Wisconsin/Ann Arbor system) awards GPA/ACT-based Distinguished, Regents, or Honors scholarships of $5,000-$10,000 with a low 2.49 renewal bar, and explicitly stacks outside scholarships on top of institutional aid.

Merit tiers5See who qualifies
Research checkedJul 2026By our research team

Selection beyond grades and scores

Start with the selection process.

These awards are not recorded as automatic on grades and scores. Read each award's selection rules, application steps and dates. Meeting a minimum is not an award offer.

  1. Read the selection rules

    Look for the school's stated criteria and whether an additional application is needed.

  2. Check the application dates

    Confirm the current admission and scholarship deadlines directly with the school.

  3. Know what happens next year

    Check renewal, credit requirements and how other aid affects the award.

The fine print / Three questions to carry forward

Before you count on it.

Does it apply to us? Confirm the entering year, residency and every eligibility condition.

Can we keep it? Check renewal GPA, credits and how long the award lasts.

Can we combine it? Ask how outside scholarships and other school awards change the offer.

Take Concordia Ann Arbor's decision sheet

A printable research summary, source links and room for your questions.

See what could change an award

What families often miss

  1. The CUAA awards page says the Cardinal Award is 'Awarded to students not receiving an academic scholarship' — it is an either/or recognition award, not an add-on.

  2. Freshman and transfer academic scholarships are 'Renewable while GPA remains above 2.49.' At or below 2.49, renewal eligibility ends per the page wording.

  3. The award 'can be recalculated at the request of the student if GPA increases and at least two semesters have been completed' — the student must request the review, and only after two semesters.

  4. The CUAA awards page states for the Concordia Grant: 'Student must file a FAFSA.'

  5. For church work scholarships, 'A financial aid application must be submitted before March 15' — late filers may miss this aid, including the $10,000 guarantee for 3.00+ GPA students living on campus.

  6. The Uncommon Scholarships policy states they 'are not "stackable" with each other, other Concordia tuition discounts or Concordia scholarship programs,' and only one may be applied for per enrollment term.

  7. Several CUAA pages show old aid years (financial aid timeline labeled 2024-2025, cost page labeled 2024-2025, one tuition page still showing 2016-2017), so families should confirm 2026-2027 amounts with the aid office (734-995-7237).

See costs and school data

Who this school may work for

DRAFT: Solid-GPA students who want predictable four-year merit with a forgiving 2.49 renewal threshold, transfer students (especially from Washtenaw Community College), and LCMS church-work students, who get a $10,000 aid guarantee at a 3.00 GPA living on campus.

Published yearly cost: Approximately $55,810 for 2024-2025. Source

Cost and graduation facts

Federal reporting on who actually enrolls at Concordia Ann Arbor, what they paid after aid, and what happened next — independent of anything the school markets.

Average annual net price by family income at Concordia Ann Arbor, academic year 2021-22
Family incomeAverage net price paid
$0–$30,000$28,829
$30,001–$48,000$30,199
$48,001–$75,000$32,218
$75,001–$110,000$32,526
$110,001+$35,139
All income levels (average)$32,811

Sticker price vs. what students actually pay

Published tuition & fees, AY 2022-23
$35,410
Average net price paid (all Title-IV aid), AY 2021-22
$32,811

That works out to roughly a 37% discount below the federal AY 2021-22 average cost of attendance of $51,853 (College Scorecard — a separate, federally reported figure, not the published cost of attendance shown above).

Outcomes for students who enrolled here

Graduation rate (150% of normal time), 2016 cohort
48%
First-year retention rate, 2021 cohort
45%
Median debt at completion, 2020–2021 completers
$25,750 (~$273/mo on a 10-yr plan)
Median earnings, 10 years after entry (measured 2020-21)
$56,075
Share of students receiving a Pell grant, AY 2021-22
30%
Share of students receiving a federal loan, AY 2021-22
71%
See other scholarships and cost examples

If your student brings another scholarship

CUAA states outright that outside scholarships are stacked on top of institutional aid rather than displacing it. Separately, the system-wide 'Uncommon Scholarships' (for adult/post-traditional/online learners) may NOT be stacked with each other, with Concordia tuition discounts, or with Concordia scholarship programs.

The CUAA transfer awards page: 'Because we "stack" your scholarships, any outside aid you bring in goes right on top of the aid we've already provided to you.' The Uncommon Scholarships policy page (system-wide, hosted on cuw.edu): 'Scholarships are not "stackable" with each other, other Concordia tuition discounts or Concordia scholarship programs.' How traditional institutional merit awards combine with each other is not addressed except that the Cardinal Award goes only to 'students not receiving an academic scholarship.'

Source

Other Concordia Ann Arbor scholarships worth checking

These awards can be harder to find. Each one has its own rules.

AmountUp to $7,000EligibilityEligibility is determined by achievement and financial need; student must file a FAFSA.

Need + merit hybrid grant for transfer and traditional undergraduate students. FAFSA required.

Source

Amount$150-$500 per three-credit courseEligibilityAdult, post-traditional, and online learners who are employees of corporate/academic partners, Concordia alumni, veterans/dependents, or employees of qualifying Christian schools and churches. Application required before the course begins; one Uncommon Scholarship per enrollment term.

System-wide program (policy page hosted on cuw.edu, also promoted on cuaa.edu). Not stackable with each other, other Concordia tuition discounts, or Concordia scholarship programs. Not a traditional-freshman merit award.

Source

AmountUp to $5,000 per yearEligibilityBased on merit and/or need from donor endowments; information from the Financial Aid Department.

Listed in the system-wide 2026-2027 academic catalog (Concordia University Wisconsin/Ann Arbor).

Source

Amount$100-$1,000 per yearEligibilityStudents preparing for a church vocation, through their LCMS district Board of Student Aid and/or Recruitment. Application deadlines vary by district.

Outside/congregational aid channel listed in the 2026-2027 catalog.

Source

Concordia Ann Arbor merit aid FAQ

  • What is the scholarship deadline at Concordia Ann Arbor?

    No application deadline is published for the Distinguished/Regents/Honors academic scholarships — eligibility 'is reviewed when you first apply' for admission. The one published scholarship-related deadline is for church work scholarships: 'A financial aid application must be submitted before March 15.'

  • Will outside (private) scholarships reduce my Concordia aid?

    No, per the school's own wording: 'Because we "stack" your scholarships, any outside aid you bring in goes right on top of the aid we've already provided to you.'

  • Is there a published GPA/test-score grid for merit amounts?

    No. CUAA publishes only a range — academic scholarships 'range from $5,000-10,000' and 'Eligibility is based on student´s high school GPA and ACT score' — without a grid mapping stats to dollar amounts.

  • What GPA do I need to keep my scholarship?

    Academic scholarships are 'Renewable while GPA remains above 2.49.' The WCC Direct Pathway scholarships require a minimum 2.0 GPA to renew.

  • Can my scholarship be increased after I enroll?

    Yes, once and only on request: the 'Award can be recalculated at the request of the student if GPA increases and at least two semesters have been completed.'

  • Is there extra aid for church-work students?

    Yes. Full-time Pre-Seminary, Lutheran Education, or Lay Ministry majors who are LCMS members in good standing may qualify for church work scholarships, and 'Students with a GPA of 3.00 or above and living on campus will receive a $10,000 guarantee of financial aid funds.'

See sources and other schools

How Concordia Ann Arbor compares

  • 14 of 749 verified schools in our dataset use no-displacement displacement.

    Concordia Ann Arbor is in the small minority (14 schools share this category). That framing matters when comparing peer schools that may publish the policy differently or not at all.

  • 665 of 749 verified schools publish at least one four-year renewable merit award.

    Concordia Ann Arbor is one of them. The cohort minority (84 schools) only awards one-year scholarships, which means the four-year value families assume on a brochure quote isn't guaranteed at every school.

Sources used on this page

Every claim is checked against Concordia Ann Arbor’s own published materials. Below is the full reference set.

Compare with similar schools

  • Spring Arbor merit aid. Michigan private school — compare automatic merit, amounts, and stacking.
  • Hillsdale merit aid. Michigan private school — compare automatic merit, amounts, and stacking.
  • Adrian merit aid. Michigan private school — compare automatic merit, amounts, and stacking.
  • Aquinas merit aid. Michigan private school — compare automatic merit, amounts, and stacking.

Keep exploring Concordia Ann Arbor merit aid

The next chapter

Where does Concordia Ann Arbor fit in your plan?

You have the school’s rules. Now put them in the context of your student and the rest of your list.

  1. Check your student’s numbers, free
  2. Explore another school
  3. See how the research becomes a plan

Ready to work through your whole list? Get my playbook

Inside the sample

Jordan’s playbook

Same student.
Four schools.
Four very different bills.

An illustrative student profile, with a school order, scholarship research and a to-do list. Open the sample to see how it works.

Open the sample playbook